TLS Trunk Configuration

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Baguk, Sep 1, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Baguk

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Everybody,

    Can some of you give an idea how to configure trunk to connect via TLS or TCP? Setting the port of the trunk to 5061 does not solve the issue, as 3CX tries to connect via UDP, but to this port.

    Thanks in advance!

    Best Regards,
    Vadim
     
  2. Baguk

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Really no way to connect to a trunk with TLS? I don't believe this is a true for commercial PBX.
     
  3. Sopock

    Sopock Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2012
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    20
    Not Qualified for Secure Trunking?

    No, at least according to Twilio's SIP Trunking Configuration Guides :O
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. dig1234

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    3cx seems to think this is hard to implement and not worth their time. It's a crying shame. I am in the process of setup a freeswitch box to use as a TLS proxy between 3cx and Twilio. Completely unnecessary pain.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. cobaltit

    cobaltit Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2012
    Messages:
    733
    Likes Received:
    112
    But v15 has Bulletproof Security :D
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.