• V20: 3CX Re-engineered. Get V20 for increased security, better call management, a new admin console and Windows softphone. Learn More.

Too much... too little.

Status
Not open for further replies.

data37

Customer
Basic Certified
Reaction score
I am new to 3cx but not new to VOIP.

I have been working with VOIP for about 6 years now. IT for over 25 years.

I am looking at the proper 'box' to install for my clients. We usually install 5 - 10 'other' phone systems per year - but since we have found 3cx - I am think we can take that number to 50.

But my concern is the PC to install.

Have any installed using this box? http://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/nuc/nuc-kit-nuc5i3ryk.html

It's nice because they have the i3, i5, and i7.

My current quote I am working on has a couple of locations with 25 users in one location - and about 15 in another. I do plan on bridging the systems.

I also purchased one of HP mini streams - nice little box for only $200. I added 2 GIG to it so I can have a nice test box.

Thoughts?

Keith

I just found this:

http://www.3cx.com/downloads/3CX_Phone_System_Operating_System_Specifications.pdf

But still curious on what you guys are using.

Keith

data37 said:
Have any installed using this box? http://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/nuc/nuc-kit-nuc5i3ryk.html

Hi Keith,

We install on NUCs all the time. We generally don't go with the SFF version though, this way we can fit a second SSD in and make provisions for a second NIC. Although they are well spec'd we use the NUC (i5 8gb ram, dual ssd) up to a 16SC installation, after this we custom build hardware for our clients.

Hope this helps

data37 said:
I also purchased one of HP mini streams - nice little box for only $200. I added 2 GIG to it so I can have a nice test box.

Please post your findings on this. I'm considering one later in the year. Baring the use of an adapter, I'm curious if a standard SSD could be added. There's room, but a connection?