Tool Tip **NEXT UPDATE Xtend Timer

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by KerryG, May 19, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. KerryG

    KerryG Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    960
    Likes Received:
    0
    The time out on the tool tips has got to be fixed. On some of the longer ones like explanations of the some of fields when setting up multicast paging you don't have time to even read half of it before it disappears. Preferably it wouldn't go away until I moved the mouse again. It is really driving me nuts, I had to do a screen capture just to be able to read some of them.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. dab

    dab

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    1
    Re: Toll Tip Total Frustration

    If there will be a change in tool tips it would be also verry nice if they where multiline, since not everyone is administering their 3CX with a 26" or larger monitor ...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. reighnman

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Tool Tip Total Frustration

    Totally agree, I end up having to inch the mouse around to fully read the tooltips
     
  4. smb1

    smb1 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Tool Tip Total Frustration

    This has been a frustration of mine for a looonnnngggg time.
    +1
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. FBW

    FBW New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Tool Tip Total Frustration

    I agree it would be nice to be able to read these tips in a more comfortable manner.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. matictec

    matictec New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Tool Tip Total Frustration

    +1
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,097
    Likes Received:
    142
    Re: Tool Tip Total Frustration

    And now we have it. latest update.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. dab

    dab

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    1
    Re: Tool Tip **IMPLEMENTED

    coo :D when will this update downloadable?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,097
    Likes Received:
    142
    Re: Tool Tip **IMPLEMENTED

    Sorry DAB - I meant next update. Excuse me.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. dab

    dab

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    1
    thanks for clarification
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,097
    Likes Received:
    142
    Available for download.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. KerryG

    KerryG Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    960
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not fixed when using Firefox
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,097
    Likes Received:
    142
    Can you try using a different machine using firefox? This is definitely fixed with firefox also - you might have a problem on your machine or browser settings. There is no reason for this simple thing to work on all browsers except your firefox. Delete your browser cache and try again. We tested this on all latest browsers IE, Chrome, Firefox.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. dab

    dab

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks :) for me it's working in IE8, FF4 and Windows Managment Console.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,097
    Likes Received:
    142
    Thanks for the confirmation on this.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. complex1

    complex1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    38
    Hi,

    The update doesn’t work for me either
    I have tried Firefox and IE, but the problem stays
    When I move the mouse on the question mark the time out is still much too short to read the explanations.
    I access the Phone System via the Windows Management Console and RDP, but there is no difference.
    Nicky, maybe a “culture problem” ? ;)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,097
    Likes Received:
    142
    No I do not think this is a culture problem. i think it is a cache problem. Clear SL cache and browser cache, Let me know with your findings after this. (Thanks for yest btw)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  18. complex1

    complex1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    38
    Hi Nicky,

    Before we misunderstand each other, I refer to the tool tips in the 3CX Phone System.

    I have cleared all cashes in FF4 and IE8 manually and by using CCleaner.
    Sorry, but the problem still exists.
    After, say 5 sec. max, the tool tips are gone.
    To read the tip again, I have to go with my mouse to another question mark, and then go back to the previous one otherwise it won’t pop-up.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  19. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,097
    Likes Received:
    142
    Do not use CCleaner. Clear cache in the normal standard way using the clearing of cache from within the browser and clear the Silverlight cache as described. Right click silverlight, Application storage, delete all. Confirm that application storage is enabled.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  20. complex1

    complex1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    38
    This is where I am afraid of.
    You and the poster of this thread refer to MyPhone and I refer to the 3CX PBX.

    I don’t have timeout problems with the tool tips in MyPhone, but I have timeout problems with the tool tips in the PBX.

    Sorry for the noise.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.