tough night with these Extensions

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by radujohn, Feb 11, 2007.

  1. radujohn

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    It registers the external line , but the Extension lines don't want to register .... they remain Not Registered.

    What should I do ?

    I'm using StanaPhone service


    RADU

    Here are the StanaPhone settings :

    Username / Authorization / SIP User: 08911627
    Password: xxxxxxxxxxxx
    Domain/Realm SIP Proxy: sip.stanaphone.com
    Outbound Proxy: Leave empty
    DTMF: RFC-2833
    Registration Time-out: Between 60 and 123 seconds
    R Port: Enabled
    STUN: Disabled
    Other Parameters: Default values


    Maybe I should leave STUN empty ? Because here is disabled

    Message from software :

    22:46:25.703 DBUpdateListener: DN(10000) is not an external line


    I also have a Linksys RT31P2 from vonge without service that I would likt to transform in my own gateway.

    Extensions I want to forward them to outside lines, but as I said , they don't register yet
     
  2. Costas3CX

    Costas3CX New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2007
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    0
    You must configure your extensions to work with SIP phones. You can view the list of tested SIP phones here. Please refer to the manual for instructions on how to configure an extension.
     
  3. radujohn

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    The big trouble is that I have no idea on how to make the softphones to work with extensions. I can make them with the same number all ..... but extensions ..... have no clue.

    I have your softphone , but seems to be an older version.
     
  4. radujohn

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'M GOOOOOOD !!!!!

    I figured out the extensions .... now ... they don't comunicate together.
    If I call extension 222 from 111 it says " The person you are calling is unavailabel ... " I call the number 9145096335 ( you can call it too ) and it just gives me an error sound ... like the number does not exists .


    Here are the server messages :

    23:27:59.531 CallConf::eek:nIncoming: Can not resolve target for call from "Radu"<sip:111@192.168.2.101>;tag=4a747407 to "222"<sip:222@192.168.2.101>
    23:27:59.531 CallConf::Rejected: Call (C:12) is rejected: Target is not resolved
    23:27:59.515 CallTarget::create: Target (xxxxxxxxxx) for 'Forward All Calls' is not valid!
    23:27:59.500 CallConf::eek:nIncoming: Incoming call from Ext.111 to sip:222@192.168.2.101
    23:25:25.156 StratLink::eek:nHangUp: Call(C:11): got Hang-Up from Ln:10000@Stanaphone
    23:25:14.593 StratLink::eek:nHangUp: Call(C:10): got Hang-Up from Ln:10000@Stanaphone
    23:25:05.843 StratInOut::eek:nConnected: Call from Ext.111 to Ln:10000@Stanaphone is established
    23:25:05.593 CallConf::eek:nIncoming: Incoming call from Ext.111 to sip:10000@192.168.2.101
    23:24:55.265 StratInOut::eek:nConnected: Call from Ext.222 to Ln:10000@Stanaphone is established
    23:24:55.062 CallConf::eek:nIncoming: Incoming call from Ext.222 to sip:10000@192.168.2.101
    23:23:26.453 CallConf::eek:nIncoming: Can not resolve target for call from "Radu"<sip:111@192.168.2.101>;tag=ea70657b to "222"<sip:222@192.168.2.101>
    23:23:26.453 CallConf::Rejected: Call (C:F) is rejected: Target is not resolved
     
  5. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    Re: I'M GOOOOOOD !!!!!

    You want to call an extention and have that extention forwarded to an outside line?

    For an extension to register you need a phone hanging of it, otherwise it is not registered. Not a big deal as you can forward all calls to that extension if the phone is not registerd.

    To receive a call you need a registered VoIP to make a call you need that aswell. ...

    By the looks of it you can call from 222 to 111 and the IVR plays " The person you are calling is unavailabel ... " No the question is, is that a message played by 3cx or is that the message played by the external line.

    When you forward to an outside line, make sure you have your dial prefix included in the outside number, ontop of that if you use Port 5060 for incomming VoIP you cannot use it for outgoing at the same time i believe so you have to point Port 5061 for example. Only one conversation on one port at the same time.

    Hope this helps (got myself hopelessly lost).

    Re supported phones etc. I am using non supporte phones I believe. It is all how you configure the things and how configurable they are.
     
  6. radujohn

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I managed to call also the extension and to be forwarded to an outside number. I have a whole range of ports open for VOIP. Now I cannot get the Virtual attendant to ask me wich extension I want to call when I call from outside ..... but hey .... what a hell ..... life would be too easy then :)

    Thanks for your reply.


    Radu John
     
  7. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    LOL,

    Complexity disappears when you pull it appart :).

    This "Virtual attendant" of yours, is that actually playing a message but you cannot hear it? Or is it not doing anything?
     
  8. radujohn

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not doing anything .... it calls only extension 111 , doesn't ask if I want to choose between 111 and 222.

    Maybe there is a glitch in my settings .... the only thing is that I do not have the necessary nerves to stay and read the manual or experience.
    Basically , if I don't hit the mark the first time ... I get back to practice harder
     
  9. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    LOL,

    Be strong be strong.

    Ok you have to give it a chance to allow you to sellect.

    So if you have extension 111 and extension 222 you should configure a third extension to accept the call.

    Eg 100 accepts the call and forward to your virtual secretary. Than configure option 1 to play "to dial xxxxx press 1" and put your number in the extention field same for option 2 but than with the other number.

    In theory that should work. :) but that is theory for you.
     
  10. radujohn

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hehehehe , you'e busting my hump and laughing about it :)

    I was thinking to let a friend of mine from Europe to connect remote to the PBX and set it , but .... nah , I don't know .... I kind of like to go a little S&M on me arse with it , even if I don't feel like.

    But it's already 3:25 in the morning here .... I'll bail out to sleep.


    Thanks for the advice


    Radu John
     

Share This Page