Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Transfer from a local extention to another one

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Pierre Hyvrard, Jan 25, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pierre Hyvrard

Hello,

I'm new in ipbx world, I've tried Trixbox and a few days after, I can say I won't use it.
    Now, 3cx, which seams to be very easy and functional, but I have to resolve a little thing before I say to my client to use it...

I just want to do something that I thought it was very simple :
    I receice an external call into my local phone, but it's not for me, so I want to transfer the communication to my friend, in the same room than me.

I didn't see anything about that in the 3cx documentation, and after searching in forums (with Google, no seach function here), I've understood that it's not possible with a "normal" phone like my Siemens S450 IP, or an analog phone behind a gateway.

So can you tel me :
    - If I've well understood ?
    - What models have a "magic button" to use the transfert function with 3cx ?

Thank you for your response,
    Pierre

2. matthijsolislagers

matthijsolislagers New Member

3. Pierre Hyvrard

You are talking about all thoses SIP phones :

SNOM 360-SNOM 320 (Recommended)
    SNOM 320-360 (Using auto-provisioning)
    GrandStream GXP-2000 (Recommended)
    GrandStream GXP-2000 and GXP-2020 (Using auto-provisioning)
    Polycom SoundPoint IP 301, 320,330,401,501,550 (Recommended)
    3CX VOIP Client (Recommended)
    CISCO 7940
    X-Lite 3.0
    GrandStream HandyTone 386
    GrandStream HandyTone 286
    SJ phone
    Aastra 9133i SIP and Aastra 480i (Not Recommended)
    Linksys SPA-921 (Not Recommended)
    D-Link DPH-140S (Not Recommended)