Transfer if no answer to external line (cell phone)

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by redwood, Apr 14, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. redwood

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    I've searched the forum and tried almost everything i can think off, but i can't transfer to an outside line.

    I've made an extra extension ie. 123. and select forward all calls to oudside number.
    i've filled in my cell phone number in the outside number block. ie. 0612345678 . This is a dutch cellphone number without any extra prefixes. And i think that's where the problem is.
    Do i need to put an string or prefix in front of that number??
     
  2. paragondie

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    You need to dial the number proceeded by the prefix you have setup in your outbound rule.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Arnaud

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can you call your mobile from a phone connected to your 3CX server ? Which number do you dial ?
    The number in your outbound rule should be the same as the number you key in on your phone when dialing your mobile phone. Certain VOIP providers expect you for example to include the country code. In that case it would be 0031612345678, potentially even with a prefix for a 3CX external line. The last depends on how you did setup your server.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. phxlad

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you get it corrected?
    My call forward works when an extension calls an extension but not from an outside line.
     
  5. Halea

    Halea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Redwood,
    Also remember that the extension that you are trying to forward to an outside number needs to be registered. In other words, if the VOIP handset, or soft phone has not registered its presence into 3CX, the no answer or busy transfer won't work. So, check to make sure that your extension indicator is turned green on the 3CX status webpage.
    Good luck.
    Halea
     
  6. Ricambi America

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, it does work... but the setup is incredibly obtuse. See the last post in this thread:

    http://www.3cx.com/forums/4393-impressions-4886.html#p22842
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.