Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Transfer - Server Fehler

Discussion in 'Windows' started by bewitch, Jan 15, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bewitch

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    at first, sorry my english ist not so good.

    Okay, i have a problem with the 3CX VoIP Phone on Windows.

    If I get or do a call and will connect it internally, I get the error: System Failure.
    Everything else works fine. Only the Transfer (Intern and Extern) give me a Server Failure.

    I have a FritzBox 6360 Cable with the Provider unitymedia.
    Windows 64-Bit

    I hope you can help me. In Englisch or German :)

    Thanks.
     
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,077
    Likes Received:
    324
    Are you using the 3CX phone in conjunction with the 3CX PBX, or just with a VoIP provider? And to whom are you transferring a call to?
     
  3. bewitch

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm using the free Version of 3CX phone in conjunction with the Router: FritzBox Cable 6360 http://www.avm.de/en/Produkte/FRITZBox/FRITZ_6360_Cable/index.php and my VoIPProvider is Unitymedia http://www.unitymedia.de/

    The telefoncall should be routed internally on Phonnumber **221 or **222 or **50 etc.
    Alternativ can the Call transfoerring to a extern number, but i become the same error.
     
  4. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,077
    Likes Received:
    324
    There are generally three types of transfers, blind, consultative, and attended. It may be that the type that the 3CX phone is attempting does not work with (is not compatible with) your FritzBox.

    You may want to make use of something like Wireshark to see exactly what is happening, and perhaps contact FritzBox to see what they expect as a SIP transfer message. They may also have a forum that might be of some help.

    Looks like this issue has come up before... http://www.3cx.com/forums/3cxphone-fritzbox-7270-transfer-calls-29303.html
     
  5. bewitch

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have make a capture from the Error with Wireshark, but i dont know what can i to do with it.
    Can you Help me, when i give you the Datei.
     
  6. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,077
    Likes Received:
    324
    Sorry, I'm not familiar with the FritzBox.

    If you read the other posts, it sounded as if there would have to be some changes in the Fritzbox firmware to make this work.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.