Transfer to voicemail Shoretel 670

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Maxime Clermont, Mar 23, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Maxime Clermont

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I would like to add the buttons transfer to voicemail in the default template. How can I proceed?
     
  2. Saqqara

    Saqqara Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    149
    These phones are not supported, so I am guessing you have configured it manually in which case there is no default template.

    If you want a button to dial your 3CX voicemail system, you need to get the voicemail extension Settings - Voicemail Settings - Voicemail Menu Extension Number then program a speeddial key manually on the Shoretel 670
     
    #2 Saqqara, Mar 23, 2018
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2018
  3. Maxime Clermont

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I dont want to go to the voicemail. I want to transfer a call to voicemail ! Like *4 suffix does.
     
  4. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,003
    Likes Received:
    191
    *4 is the prefix you need to dial... then the extension - not the other way around.
    There would be no default template for that phone since it is not supported.
    You would have to create a custom template.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    YiannisH_3CX likes this.
  5. Maxime Clermont

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok so what is the line I need for the custom template ?
     
  6. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,003
    Likes Received:
    191
    Best bet would be to setup the phone as required, and export the configuration. This would get you pointed in the right direction. But then you would have to replace fields like username, password, etc with the Template Fields, like
    %%PROVLINKLOCAL.HOST%%,
    %%DESKPHONE_PASSWORD%%
    %%extension_number%%

    The list goes on and on. It is no trivial task to create your own template.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Maxime Clermont

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Let me rephrase my question. What do I have to add to the custom template so that I have the transfer to voicemail button ?
     
  8. Maxime Clermont

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have just noticed I wrote Shoretel. I meant to write Polycom. I have a SPIP670.
     
  9. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,003
    Likes Received:
    191
    So - still this:
    Best bet would be to setup the phone as required, and export the configuration...

    Then look for the values you programmed.
    TIP:
    Export Config before you do custom programming.
    Custom Program.
    Export config again.
    Goto: https://text-compare.com/
    Paste contents of both files
    Look for the differences

    Then you know what items need to be changed in the POLYCOM template.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.