• V20: 3CX Re-engineered. Get V20 for increased security, better call management, a new admin console and Windows softphone. Learn More.

Transfering Call Between Hardware and Software Phone Fails

Status
Not open for further replies.

markrosolowski

Reaction score
Hello,
I'm very new to PBX and VoIP Phones. I got everything setup and working, but I came across a problem when trying to transfer a call from a Cisco SPA501G to the 3CX software phone.
Here are the results of other transfer attempts:

3CX Phone to 3CX Phone - Works
3CX Phone to SPA501G - Works
SPA501G to SPA501G - Works
SPA501G to 3CX Phone - Fails

I noticed that with the SPA501G phones you have to dial the extension number followed by a "#" to transfer the call, while the 3CX Phones don't need a "#". I feel like this has something to do with it... I'd prefer not having to dial the pound to transfer anyways, so is there a way to change this regardless of whether it will help?

Any ideas?

Thanks

Re: Transfering Call Between Hardware and Software Phone Fai

How you make the transfer (attended / blind) from SPA-501G -- what sequence of buttons you press ?
The '#' sign is interpreted as end-of-dialing in some cases, otherwise the criteria is timeout or dialplan.

If you are using 3-digit numbering plan in 3cx, you may setup a dialplan in SPA-5xx phones like:
Code:
([1-9]xx|0xx.|[*#]x.)
where:
1xx - 9xx are extension numbers
0xx. - are external numbers
*x. and #x. - are special dial codes

Regards

Thanks for the reply eagle2, turns out that a firmware update and provisioning the phone through the server did the trick.

BTW, where can I learn the syntax to these phones? I'd like to set the BLFs on these things, but no matter what I search for I can't see to find anything but a few example codes here and there.

Thanks,
-Mark

You need to search for admin guide on Internet, it is hard to fine, as Cisco did their best to hide it (only partner access).