Transferred Calls connect to another on hold Call

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by eberly, Sep 1, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. eberly

Hi,
    I'm just beginning to diagnose this, but I'm wondering if anyone else has any experience with Transferred calls being connected to another incoming caller on hold? Users are performing Attended Transfers on Yealink T26 and T22's. 3CX V.9 with all latest updates (as of 9/1/10), Patton Smartnode 4114 FXO Gateways.

Problem happens 3-4 times a day.

I'll post logs later on when I narrow down the exact section - just looking for "first thoughts".

2. RichardCrabb1

RichardCrabb1 New Member

Re: Tranfserred Calls connect to another Incoming Call

It looks to me like a timing issue when using incoming analogue lines in a "bothway" scenario. If you only have a few calls you won't see the problem. However, if there are lot of calls this will happen.

Here is what happens: Attempt to transfer call externally, the patton does not know that an incoming call is about to take place on a particular port. An incoming call happens just after the line is about to be used for an outgoing call. The incoming call permits this confusion. You could get around this by making the last line of the inbound group the first choice for outbound calls.

Would this help?

Kind regards
    Richard Crabb

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. eberly

Re: Tranfserred Calls connect to another Incoming Call

Richard,
    That would make sense, but I don't believe that is what's happening.

I may not have been very clear, but is occurs when an incoming, external caller is transfered between internal extensions. The person being transferred is connected to a caller who have been placed "on hold" by another station.

I haven't been able to pinpoint whether they are connected to callers on hold by the Target Extension, or just random extensions.