Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

transfert to the extension with the name

Discussion in 'CRM / Helpdesk / App Integration' started by eripaq, Apr 4, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. eripaq

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi

    I'm trying to create a VAD project. I juste want to say by example "john Doe", and I want the system to transfert to his extension, if John doesn't exist go to the mainmenu...

    Please help
     
  2. edossantos

    edossantos Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,598
    Likes Received:
    125
    Hi there,

    Do you want to use Speech Recognition? If that's what you want, currently it's not available out of the box, but it's possible in the following way:
    1) Record audio from caller using a Record component, and save it to a WAV file.
    2) Create a DLL and use the SpeechRecognitionEngine class from Microsoft Speech API to perform the speech recognition from the WAV audio file (http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library ... e(v=vs.110).aspx)
    3) Call that DLL from an External Code Execution component, passing the wav file name as a parameter.

    That way, your voice application can react to user speech.

    Hope the information helps.

    Kind regards.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. eripaq

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    do we need to install something to call dll?
     
  4. edossantos

    edossantos Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,598
    Likes Received:
    125
    The SpeechRecognitionEngine class is available in the .NET framework. You need to use Visual Studio to create a DLL and use that class from the DLL.

    Then, from the VAD, you need to use an External Code Execution component to call the DLL you created.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. eripaq

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there any other way, like a third party that we can do speech recognition?
     
  6. edossantos

    edossantos Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,598
    Likes Received:
    125
    No, currently it is the only way to go.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.