Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Trunk marked as down, even though it's up

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by danoh, Jun 6, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. danoh

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have 3 sip trunks. Trunk 1 and 2 show as up (green dot), while trunk 3, even though it's registered, shows as down (red dot)

    Trunk L:10010(VWT SIP 3) has changed status to registered.

    I have not restarted the phone system, as it's not feasible for me to restart it at this time due to usage... nor would I think I would have to restart it to make 3CX see this trunk as a "green dot"

    I can make calls out and in on the trunk. The trunk is configured to only allow outbound and inbound calls when registered. So, obviously, 3CX knows it's registered.

    Maybe just a display bug on the "Ports/Trunk Status" screen and also the "Remote connections" screen??
     
  2. davidbenwell

    davidbenwell Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    0
    open the 3CX Console

    goto > VoIP Providers. single left click the provider which is showing down, and click Refresh Registration
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. danoh

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've done that a few dozen times :(
     
  4. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    2
    Could You please specify name of Voip provider (link to website)?

    Thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. danoh

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Broadvoice - http://www.broadvoice.com

    Yes, it's not on your "approved" list, but it works great - just 3CX thinks it's unregistered.

    For what it's worth, the other 2 trunks that are correctly shown as registered with a green dot are also Broadvoice.
     
  6. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,153
    Likes Received:
    170
    Sometimes this might happen. - under very rare conditions. provider will be registered but update will not be received for registration. This is just an interface issue and functionality will not be affected.

    try to restart the services. If it still shows as red another option is to delete the provider and re-create it again.

    This should fix the problem.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.