Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Trying to use bbpglobal.com with 3CX

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by nathan, Jun 10, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nathan

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi

    I am trying to setup bbp Global as a backup provider for one of my clients. I know they are not on the approved list but I use them with other softphones and hard ip phones with no problems.

    I can see the problem in the log, it's not passing the authid.. so the string that reads
    [Dev:sip:sip1.bbpglobal.com:5190] should really be [Dev:sip:12345678@sip1.bbpglobal.com:5190]

    can anyone tell me how to make this change. Here is the log snippet from a failed call

    09:14:32.055 [CM503008]: Call(1916): Call is terminated
    09:14:27.243 [CM503007]: Call(1916): Device joined: sip:EndCall@127.0.0.1:40600;rinstance=4a9abe3ff25fbde7
    09:14:27.243 [CM503007]: Call(1916): Device joined: sip:110@192.168.10.150:3721;rinstance=d03595e9d089e131
    09:14:27.040 [CM503025]: Call(1916): Calling Unknown:Ext.EndCall@[Dev:sip:EndCall@127.0.0.1:40600;rinstance=4a9abe3ff25fbde7]
    09:14:27.024 [CM503016]: Call(1916): Attempt to reach <sip:60403xxxxxx@192.168.10.11:5060> failed. Reason: Forbidden
    09:14:27.024 [CM503003]: Call(1916): Call to sip:0403xxxxxx@sip1.bbpglobal.com:5190 has failed; Cause: 403 from user is not exist; from IP:202.68.78.120:5190
    09:14:26.821 [CM503025]: Call(1916): Calling VoIPline:0403533282@(Ln.10003@BBPGlobal)@[Dev:sip:sip1.bbpglobal.com:5190]
    09:14:26.508 [CM503004]: Call(1916): Route 1: VoIPline:0403533282@(Ln.10003@BBPGlobal)@[Dev:sip:sip1.bbpglobal.com:5190]
    09:14:26.493 [CM503001]: Call(1916): Incoming call from Ext.110 to <sip:60403xxxxxx@192.168.10.11:5060>


    Thanks
    Nathan
     
  2. carolinainnovative

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    6
    Silly question - do you have the Authentication ID set under Account Details in Voip Providers?
     
  3. nathan

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's not a silly question :)

    Yes I do have that set.

    anyone else got any clues?

    thanks
    Nathan
     
  4. carolinainnovative

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    6
    Post screenshots of the voip provider config pages... maybe something will stand out.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.