Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Tunnel

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by AndreasMetal, Feb 24, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AndreasMetal

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey again 8)

    Because I am not expert please, if you can, say me in a few words, how can I set a tunnel for ~5 users.

    Thanks!
     
  2. matthijsolislagers

    matthijsolislagers New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    It is not so hard.

    On 3CX server open port 5090 TCP and set tunnel password.

    On remote location install 3CX Voip client.

    Set up tunnel from 3CX Voip client to 3CX server.

    Set phones to use 3CX Voip client as proxy.

    This is a manual for the tunnel: http://www.3cx.com/support/3cx-tunnel.html
    I had to add :5080 to the proxy adress in the phone. (so repace 10.0.0.1 to 10.0.0.1:5080 in the manual)
     
  3. AndreasMetal

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks 8) 8) 8)

    My problem is this: Public IP address of the 3CX Server site: 222.222.222.222
    Internal IP address of the 3CX Server : 192.168.0.1
    IP address of your remote PC that will act as proxy: 10.0.0.1
    IP address of the hard phone that will use the proxy:10.0.0.2

    Because I am not expert, where change I these settings and..in IP or FDQN what IP must I type.
    And last..how can Voip Client recognize who's 3CX Server is contacting ?

    thnks :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
     
  4. AndreasMetal

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ehm..tunnel is available only in commercial versions?
     
  5. aguilar

    aguilar New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    i think so
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. AndreasMetal

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh :cry: :cry:

    Thanks ;)

    btw..I use free version :cry:
     
  7. Wardy

    Wardy New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ah if that is the case then that will be why I can not get the tunnel to work, this should be made clearer. :cry:

    Stephen
     
  8. AndreasMetal

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Then..

    now I know 8)

    thanks
    8) :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
     
  9. matthijsolislagers

    matthijsolislagers New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    The tunnel is also available in free edition.
     
  10. matthijsolislagers

    matthijsolislagers New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    You don't need to change them. They are there for example.
     
  11. AndreasMetal

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, but I can't find the Tunnel and the other tabs nowhere in any way :shock:

    Thanks..but..
     
  12. Wardy

    Wardy New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
  13. AndreasMetal

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks!
    I found it :D:D

    these settings: # In the ‘Remote end of tunnel’ enter the Public IP address of the Remote 3CX Phone System.
    # In the ‘Use Tunnel of host’ enter the local ip address of the PC you are running the 3CX Phone Client on. (Note: as you enter this the field underneat is greyed out and locked.)
    # In the ‘Tunnel Password’ enter the password you set in step 1 of the previous section of this FAQ.

    are from http://www.3cx.com/support/3cx-tunnel.html..

    Use i these settings or the remote extension?
     
  14. AndreasMetal

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    It is important..

    listen...

    In USE TUNNEL OF HOST writes my remote friend: 192.168.178.** and in port 5060 (that I add as "registrar") in the phones to connect with the local 3cx)
    In REMOTE END OF TUNNEL writes my current IP address: 79.***.7*.** and in port 5090.

    I forwarded port 5090 on my router,
    but nothing seems to be works :(

    eHM.... May the problem is that he hasn't SIP phone and he tries to speak with VoIP Client..?

    thanks..
     
  15. AndreasMetal

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Please answer,
    if anyone knows.

    Time is money :roll:

    thanks 8)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.