UK Ringback Tone when dialing out Patton t1

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Alex Howard, Jun 8, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Alex Howard

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    I am trying to setup outgoing calling using a patton 3970 gateway. Everything is working except for when making outgoing calls using the 3cx client I get the double UK style ringback tone. I have made sure ( I think) that the tone profiles are set correctly on the Patton. When using a Snom D715 phone the ring style is correct as long as I have the country set to USA for Tone Style.

    Please help!

    Alex
     
  2. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,218
    Likes Received:
    89
    the issue will be caused that the ISDN will produce a ring back tine and 3CXclient also. Do you have more then one outbound route which triggers calls via this gateway (btw I dont recall our templates been tested against this modle so may there is an other issue which you may ask patton at a later stage to look into)...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Alex Howard

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks for the fast response Steve. I have called and email Patton with no response which is why I posted here.
    There is only one outbound route on the Patton. There was one problem with the template (no default route)
    I played with the tone settings on the Patton but nothing I did seemed to change anything.

    Alex
     
  4. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,868
    Likes Received:
    304
    Not sure if this is what's happening, but, there was/is an option, that I believe was called "Advanced Audio" (I think), in the client. The client would then provide ringback tone, and it happened to be the UK style tone. I don't use the Windows client a great deal, but had come across the same behaviour in the Android client.
     
  5. Alex Howard

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi Leejor, I am unable to find an advanced audio setting in the client or anywhere in the users account setting. Can you direct me to it? I am running 15.5 and the latest version of the client.

    Alex
     
  6. Alex Howard

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    I incorrectly identified the model. It is the 4970

    Alex
     
  7. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,868
    Likes Received:
    304
    It may no longer be an option. I do remember it on one of the older Android clients, and if you "changed" it, the audio would cut through so that you would get the ringback generated from a gateway at the 180 Ringing message rather than waiting for the 200 OK message.

    Since the other sets don't behave this way, they are either providing ringback according to their tone-plan, or, are cutting you through to the gateway at the 180 Ringing message. It seems the client is simply providing ringback (UK style), when it gets the same 180 Ringing.
    I'm not certain if there is an option to change the tone-plan of the latest client. That is probably what has to happen.
     
  8. Alex Howard

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks LeeJor, those setting appear to be missing from the new version. Can anyone from 3CX comment on where the client gets its ring tone settings. Patton is telling me that with the 3cx softphone client can supply its own ring and it does not come from the Patton.

    Thanks
    Alex
     
  9. Alex Howard

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    New Wrinkle, Now internal calls from soft phone to soft phone or soft phone to hard phone, use the UK style ring back.

    Anyone have any ideas?

    Alex
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.