Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Solved unable to activate maintenance license

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by coreybrett81, Oct 25, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. coreybrett81

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    8
    I purchased a maintenance license for the PBX edition, but I am unable to activate it.

    When I click on the License option under the Settings menu, I see "license_error." in the Licence status row.

    If I click Edit, then fill out the Customer details and click OK, I get "license_error.HttpsError".

    Does anyone know how to activate a maintenance license?
     
  2. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    7,444
    Likes Received:
    540
    Hello @coreybrett81

    This usually indicates and error with your DNS settings. Please make sure that you can resolve activation.3cx.com and erp.3cx.com from the PBX server correctly. Also is this a windows or linux setup and what version are you running?
     
  3. coreybrett81

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    8
    cboyle@mars:~$ host activation.3cx.com
    activation.3cx.com has address 151.80.125.88
    cboyle@mars:~$ host erp.3cx.com
    erp.3cx.com has address 151.80.125.67
    cboyle@mars:~$ lsb_release -a
    No LSB modules are available.
    Distributor ID: Debian
    Description: Debian GNU/Linux 8.9 (jessie)
    Release: 8.9
    Codename: jessie
    cboyle@mars:~$ dpkg -l \*3cx\*
    Desired=Unknown/Install/Remove/Purge/Hold
    | Status=Not/Inst/Conf-files/Unpacked/halF-conf/Half-inst/trig-aWait/Trig-pend
    |/ Err?=(none)/Reinst-required (Status,Err: uppercase=bad)
    ||/ Name Version Architecture Description
    +++-====================-===============-===============-=============================================
    ii 3cxpbx 15.5.3849.1 amd64 3CX PBX
     
  4. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    7,444
    Likes Received:
    540
    Try setting google DNS 8.8.8.8 as your primary DNS and restart services including the Nginx service and try activating it again.
     
  5. coreybrett81

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    8
    That did the trick!

    I'm not really sure why because, activation.3cx.com & erp.3cx.com still resolve to the same address.
    The default DNS on our network is OpenDNS.

    Thank you for the help.
     
  6. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    7,444
    Likes Received:
    540
    Glad to hear the issue is resolved
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.