Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Unable to Configure LinkSys 3102

Discussion in 'Windows' started by pschakravarthi, Oct 16, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pschakravarthi

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi

    I am a newbie to 3CX.

    I want to configuration details for Linksys 3102 to configure 3CX

    My 3cx Server is in a Private Network with IP is 193.88.201.33
    My 3CX Server is connected to internet.
    I want to connect Linksys 3102 from Internet.

    Please let me know how to do this setup.

    Regards
    Chakravarthi PS
     
  2. qaisdev

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    You got me confused.
    Please can you clarify :
    a)What is the structure of you private network.
    b)What are u trying to achive by connecting 3102.

    Cheers
    Qais
     
  3. galal202

    galal202 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello and welcome,
    First in 3cx Spa3102 settings change fxo pstn Gateway port to 5061


    Hard ware Version must be updated to 5.1.7(GW)
    From linksys site

    reset to factory set
    dial ****
    73738#
    Hangup
    dial 110# to know your web IP

    unplug power and plug again
    dial 7932# to enable web control

    click admin/advanced

    Click ROUTER/WAN SETUP

    Internet Connection Settings
    Change Connection Type: to static ip


    Static IP Settings
    : set your network parameters Static IP:,NetMask:,Gateway

    set dns provided from your ISP
    set ntp to ntp server (option)

    in pstn LINE

    SIP Settings
    leave SIP Port:5061 as it

    Proxy and Registration
    proxy:your server ip
    register expires:300

    Subscriber Information
    set user id and password

    Audio Configuration
    Preferred Codec: g729

    Dial Plans
    Dial Plan 8: (S0<:xxxxx>)
    which xxxxx= 3cx virtual number


    PSTN-To-VoIP Gateway Setup
    PSTN Ring Thru Line 1:No
    PSTN CID Number Prefix:eek:ption
    PSTN CID For VoIP CID: yes
    PSTN Caller Default DP: 8


    FXO Timer Values (sec)
    PSTN Answer Delay:From 4 to 6

    PSTN Disconnect Detection
    Detect PSTN Long Silence
    PSTN Long Silence Duration:300

    International Control
    Line-In-Use Voltage:10

    In LINE1

    Proxy and Registration
    proxy
    register expires:300

    Subscriber Information
    set user id and password

    Audio Configuration
    Preferred Codec: g729

    Option to connect from remote to 3cx server

    In VOICE/SIp
    NAT Support Parameters

    STUN Enable: yes
    STUN Server: stun.fwdnet.net

    In pstn line
    Nat settings
    NAT Mapping Enable: yes

    In Line 1
    Nat settings
    NAT Mapping Enable: yes
     
  4. pschakravarthi

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I want to connect my LinkSys 3102 as external extention.

    Regards
    Chakravarthi PS
     
  5. pschakravarthi

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi My Setup is

    Hi

    my 3CX Server IP details
    IP 193.88.201.33
    Mask 255.255.255.0
    Gate way 193.88.201.10

    My DSL Modem IP Details

    IP 193.88.201.10
    Mask 255.255.255.0

    I have static IP
    59.xx.131.18

    I have opened the following ports in my DSL Modem

    5060 UDP/TCP 193.88.201.33
    5090 TCP 193.88.201.33
    9000-9015 UDP 193.88.201.33

    Firewall check is passed.

    My Internal Clients are able to register.
     
  6. galal202

    galal202 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    0
    THE DEFFERANCE BETWEEN ENTERNAL AND EXTERNAL (REMOTE) IS:

    In VOICE/SIp
    NAT Support Parameters

    STUN Enable: yes
    STUN Server: stun.fwdnet.net

    In pstn line
    Nat settings
    NAT Mapping Enable: yes

    In Line 1
    Nat settings
    NAT Mapping Enable: yes
     
  7. qaisdev

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    you have to make sure that sip.abc.com resolves to your 3cx box from the external network.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.