Unable to place outgoing calls

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by rudym, Jul 25, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rudym

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all;

    Hopping some can enlighten me. I have a system thats been working for the last 7 month with no issues, suddenly the client cant make calls but can received calls with no problem. When they try to call they get a message that the number is disconnected. I have contacted the provided that they tell me the system is fine if I configure either a phone or a soft phone with the account it works fine. I have reconfigured the provided on the 3CX but no luck. I am attaching the log from a call hoping someone can help.

    Thanks
    RudyM


    01:13:12.703 [CM503008]: Call(11): Call is terminated
    01:13:12.687 [CM503015]: Call(11): Attempt to reach "917864128400"<sip:917864128400@10.10.10.200> failed. Reason: Forbidden
    01:13:12.687 [CM503003]: Call(11): Call to sip:17864128400@ss2.vivocom.com:5060 has failed; Cause: 603 Declined; from IP:66.175.118.181:5065
    01:13:08.718 [CM505003]: Provider:[Vivo] Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [] Transport: [sip:10.10.10.200:5060]
    01:13:08.718 [CM503002]: Call(11): Alerting sip:9962215@ss2.vivocom.com:5060
    01:13:08.453 [CM503024]: Call(11): Calling VoIPline:17864128400@(Ln.10000@Vivo)@[Dev:sip:9962215@ss2.vivocom.com:5060]
    01:13:08.390 [CM503004]: Call(11): Route 1: VoIPline:17864128400@(Ln.10000@Vivo)@[Dev:sip:9962215@ss2.vivocom.com:5060]
    01:13:08.375 [CM503010]: Making route(s) to "917864128400"<sip:917864128400@10.10.10.200>
    01:13:08.359 [CM505001]: Ext.5800: Device info: Device Identified: [Man: Counterpath;Mod: eyeBeam;Rev: General] Capabilities:[reinvite, no-replaces, unable-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [eyeBeam release 1100v stamp 47069] Transport: [sip:10.10.10.200:5060]
    01:13:08.359 [CM503001]: Call(11): Incoming call from Ext.5800 to "917864128400"<sip:917864128400@10.10.10.200>
    01:12:51.265 [CM504002]: Ext.5800: a contact is unregistered. Contact(s): []
    01:11:51.703 [CM503008]: Call(9): Call is terminated
     
  2. voipbaennjer

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do you strip the 9 (1 digit) in the outbound rule?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. rudym

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I did. As I said its been working for the last 7 month with no issues and I have not made any changes (I am the only one with access to the systems).

    Thanks
    Rudy
     
  4. discovery1

    discovery1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's the reason for the failed call - the host with the IP of 66.175.118.181 has declined the connection with a 603 response. The interesting thing is that it is declining it on port 5065, so maybe they have changed it to 5065 and not told anyone. You could try changing the port for them to 5065 and see if the connection is successful.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. rudym

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for your reply. If I change anything the account will not register.

    Thanks
    Rudy
     
  6. discovery1

    discovery1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    If it won't register on anything other than 5060 and it shows registered when you use 5060 then you will need to get the provider to check why they are sending your 3CX system a 603. It could be that 3CX needs to send something special in the invite it sends the vivocom server or it needs to be formatted slightly differently that what 3CX is sending.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. rudym

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all,

    I called the provider today again and the had me change to SIP Proxy and all works now.

    Thanks
    Rudy
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.