Underwater sound

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by bdevre, Jun 26, 2007.

  1. bdevre

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    I think I'm asking a newbie question. What do I know, I'm a newbie !

    The sound I'm getting is as if i'm under water.
    What setting could help me in that?

    Bart
     
  2. 5qg4

    5qg4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    0
    What type of the SIP phone in-use (soft or hard phone)?
     
  3. bdevre

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hardphone

    Grandstream GXP2000.


    Bart
     
  4. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,821
    Likes Received:
    1
    Which codec is used? (Phone shows it on the display)
     
  5. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    Ok one out left field.


    Do you have multiple NIC's in the computer?

    What is the network traffic ?


    Funny enought and it does not sound related but if you have network issues like capacity and routing the sound starts to behave like you are in a fish tank. Do not ask me why but I had the similar problem, especially where your 3cx and your gateway have the same IP address.

    Yeah i know it is weird.
     
  6. DaKhalli

    DaKhalli New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    grandstream should be fully compatible, but with my gxp2000 i had to bind that extension to the media server for the music on hold to work, maybe its not that and im dumb, but give it a try :D
     

Share This Page