unidentified incoming call

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by smtharrison, May 9, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. smtharrison

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Good morning all,

    I'm banging m head against the wall trying to get this to work...

    Using a cisco router as a T1 gateway... all is work on that end. I can make outbound calls, and calls are routing to my 3cx box. However, when it hits the 3cx box, I can not get it to go any further. I've had this problem once before with a voip provider, but fixed it pretty easily if I recall with some DID adjustment. I have this setup as a pstn gateway. I have tried to adjust the source identifications, DID's etc etc, and just can't get it to recognize. I would call support at this point, but they are closed until Monday and I need to get this running before then. I'm willing to pay someone here if they want to remote in : ) I've gone through several forum pages about the unidentified incoming call problem, and tried several things with no luck.

    (Please don't hate me on the Cisco router... using this until the T1 contract ends in a few months when I'm moving them to a voip provider to save all kind of money. Didn't want to buy a $1500 gateway when we had a ton of channelized T1 hwics laying around... again, don't think the router is the problem... just need to get the incoming recognized and routable!

    Running on v12.5

    See Below:

    09-May-2015 09:28:11.905 [CM500002]: Unidentified incoming call. Review INVITE and adjust source identification:
    Invite-UNK Recv Req INVITE from 10.28.1.1:58150 tid=69A1453 Call-ID=C5D42E87-F58F11E4-A11FB0EE-34567C54@10.28.1.1:
    INVITE sip:3105@10.28.2.106:5060 SIP/2.0
    Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 10.28.1.1:5060;branch=z9hG4bK69A1453
    Max-Forwards: 70
    Contact: <sip:5044520673@10.28.1.1:5060>
    To: <sip:3105@10.28.2.106>
    From: "WIRELESS CALLER"<sip:5044520673@10.28.1.1>;tag=378AE78-DFC
    Call-ID: C5D42E87-F58F11E4-A11FB0EE-34567C54@10.28.1.1
    CSeq: 101 INVITE
    Expires: 180
    Min-SE: 1800
    Allow: INVITE, OPTIONS, BYE, CANCEL, ACK, PRACK, UPDATE, REFER, SUBSCRIBE, NOTIFY, INFO, REGISTER
    Content-Type: multipart/mixed;boundary=uniqueBoundary
    Date: Sat, 09 May 2015 14:37:37 GMT
    MIME-Version: 1.0
    Supported: 100rel, timer, resource-priority, replaces
    Timestamp: 1431182257
    User-Agent: Cisco-SIPGateway/IOS-12.x
    Allow-Events: telephone-event
    Content-Length: 653
    Remote-Party-ID: "WIRELESS CALLER" <sip:5044520673@10.28.1.1>;party=calling;screen=no;privacy=off
    Cisco-Guid: 3318977119-4119794148-2227109915-3566518064

    --uniqueBoundary
    Content-Type: application/sdp
    Content-Disposition: session;handling=required

    v=0
    o=CiscoSystemsSIP-GW-UserAgent 8935 5021 IN IP4 10.28.1.1
    s=SIP Call
    c=IN IP4 10.28.1.1
    t=0 0
    m=audio 18512 RTP/AVP 0 101 19
    c=IN IP4 10.28.1.1
    a=rtpmap:0 PCMU/8000
    a=rtpmap:101 telephone-event/8000
    a=fmtp:101 0-16
    a=rtpmap:19 CN/8000
    a=ptime:20

    --uniqueBoundary
    Content-Type: application/gtd
    Content-Disposition: signal;handling=optional

    IAM,
    PRN,isdn*,,NI***,
    USI,rate,c,s,c,1
    USI,lay1,ulaw
    TMR,00
    CPN,00,,u,3105
    CGN,04,,1,y,1,5044520673
    CPC,09
    FCI,,,,,,,y,
    GCI,c5d3925ff58f11e484bf001bd494bf30
     
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,869
    Likes Received:
    304
    I'm wondering if it has anything to do with the fact you are dealing with two subnets?

     
  3. smtharrison

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hey leejor, thanks for the reply. it's actually the same subnet (its a /16 network not a /24 like you may be used to).
     
  4. smtharrison

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Also been through a few pages of stuff like this with no look, though this is similar, it's old and for use when dealing with a voip provider vs. gateway device (which are pretty similar anyway)... still no luck. I wish they had an emergency support line for the weekend... I'd pay : )

    http://www.3cx.com/blog/docs/source-identification-issues/
     
  5. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,869
    Likes Received:
    304
    Is the IP, in the INVITE datafilled in the trunk settings, Server IP or Gateway IP, depending on how you have it set up?

    I just wonder if 3CX sees the IP as not belonging to the same network that it "thinks" it is on.

    Not sure if this gives you any help. One link is to what you have already gone over.

    http://www.v6horizons.net/Tips%20-%203CX%20Source%20Identification%20Issues.html
     
  6. smtharrison

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Leejor, thanks again for the reply! Yes it is... and I have tried 100 different ways to do it! : )

    I feel like I have routed PSTN gateways to 3cx from across networks before, but may put my server in the same octet range as the gateway for giggles.

    You ever tamper around much with incoming call source identification stuff. I've never done much in there, just DID's.

    Going to check out your link. Thanks again for the help! I may have to just throw them back on their old system on Sunday if I can't get this to route. No biggie, I did explain I was doing it to save them $1500 which they were ok with : ) I just hope support doesn't give me too much of a hard time with the 'non-supported' device. We'll see!

    Sean
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.