Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Unknown system [CFGManager] tries to connect!

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by lamsoft, Feb 12, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lamsoft

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am using 3CX Ver. 7 and I'm having a problem after used it a period of time.

    There are two VOIP provider in my list, some days ago 3CX will automatically connect to the VOIP provider and show "Registered", but now even I reboot the system or 3CX System, it does not automatically register with the VOIP provider, when I manually click "refresh registration" in "VOIP Providers", the system log shows "22:37:16.015 Unknown system [CFGManager] tries to connect!"
    what does it mean? how do i solve the problem, now i cannot use that VOIP provider as the system said me not yet register....

    thanks

    Code:
    22:37:12.108|.\TuSelector.cxx(70)|Trace5|Resip|::ResipLogger:Stats message 
    22:37:12.108|.\StatisticsMessage.cxx(152)|Trace5|Resip|::ResipLogger:RESIP:TRANSACTION
    TU summary: 0 TRANSPORT 0 TRANSACTION 0 CLIENTTX 0 SERVERTX 1 TIMERS 1
    Transaction summary: reqi 1277 reqo 0 rspi 0 rspo 927
    Details: INVi 0/S0/F0 INVo 0/S0/F0 ACKi 0 ACKo 0 BYEi 0/S0/F0 BYEo 0/S0/F0 CANi 0/S0/F0 CANo 0/S0/F0 MSGi 0/S0/F0 MSGo 0/S0/F0 OPTi 0/S0/F0 OPTo 0/S0/F0 REGi 1277/S621/F306 REGo 0/S0/F0 PUBi 0/S0/F0 PUBo 0/S0/F0 SUBi 0/S0/F0 SUBo 0/S0/F0 NOTi 0/S0/F0 NOTo 0/S0/F0
    Retransmissions: INVx 0 BYEx 0 CANx 0 MSGx 0 OPTx 0 REGx 0 finx 0 nonx 0 PUBx 0 SUBx 0 NOTx 0
    22:37:16.015|.\SLServer.cpp(824)|Log5||MyConnectionListener::ConnectListener:SL: connected lamsoft-server:0/CFGManager at [lamsoft-server:0]/CFGManager
    22:37:16.015|.\SLServer.cpp(870)|Error1||??:Unknown system [CFGManager] tries to connect!
    
     
  2. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    2
    It is the mistake in logging procedure. Please ignore this log message if "CFGManager" is the subject.
    Thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. lamsoft

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    But the system not going to register the VOIP provider in the port/trunk status...
    even i clicked manual registration....
    thanks.
     
  4. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    2
    At least one condition should be met: PBX must know IP address which can be used to register line on VoIP provider. Otherwise it is not possible even if you try to enforce PBX to do it...
    Please check http://wiki.3cx.com regarding NAT, STUN, VoIP line configuration etc.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. lamsoft

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I found that 3cx is going to register the VOIP before it sends the request to STUN... is it normal? thanks

    my server has 2 public interface, the ip 116.49.224.184 (dynamic) should be used, and it is detected by STUN, however 3CX is going to use 210.6.133.45 (static) only, this IP cannot route to outside network, thanks...

    21:48:24.687|.\DevsMgr.cpp(196)|Trace5||DeviceRecord::updateTransport:Update: transp=sip:210.6.133.45:5060; mask=23; src=[ V4 213.192.59.75:5060 UDP target domain=unspecified mFlowKey=0 ]
    21:48:24.687|.\DevsMgr.cpp(88)|Trace5||DeviceRecord::DeviceRecord:New device record is created, id=iptel.org:5060, pbx=sip:Dev200ee179@0.0.0.0, tr=210.6.133.45, external
    21:48:24.687|.\DevsMgr.cpp(548)|Trace5||DevsMgr::createDevice:Created new device: iptel.org:5060
    21:48:24.687|.\DevsMgr.cpp(307)|Trace5||Device::Device:Created line lamsoft.sip@[iptel.org:5060]
    21:48:24.687|.\DevsMgr.cpp(110)|Trace5||DeviceRecord::addLine:Added device [iptel.org:5060] for aor=<sip:lamsoft.sip@sip.lamsoft.net:5060>
    21:48:24.687|.\Line.cpp(80)|Trace5||LineCfg::updatePredicate:Line 10001 has been updated from DB
    21:48:24.687|.\Line.cpp(713)|Debug2||LineCfg::notifyPresence:Issue: [pres:10001;1;reg;9]
    21:48:24.703|.\Service.cpp(207)|Trace5|CallManager|CServiceModule::preMessageLoop:>>>> PBX service started successfully <<<<
    21:48:24.703|.\CM_Stack.cpp(166)|Trace5|SipStack|CallMgr::Stack::thread:** Enter Stack Loop **
    21:48:24.703|.\CallMgr.cpp(483)|Trace5|DUM|CallMgr::DumThread::thread:** Enter DUM Thread **
    21:48:24.750|.\StunClient.cpp(48)|Trace5|STUN|StunClient::loadStunList:STUN server stun.3cx.com has IP:75.101.138.128
    21:48:24.750|.\StunClient.cpp(48)|Trace5|STUN|StunClient::loadStunList:STUN server stun2.3cx.com has IP:69.0.208.27
    21:48:24.750|.\StunClient.cpp(273)|Trace5||needSTUNtest:Best route: next hop=116.49.224.184 if=262149 on transp: 210.6.133.45
    21:48:24.750|.\StunClient.cpp(273)|Trace5||needSTUNtest:Best route: next hop=116.49.224.184 if=262149 on transp: 192.168.0.1
    21:48:24.750|.\StunClient.cpp(273)|Trace5||needSTUNtest:Best route: next hop=116.49.224.184 if=262149 on transp: 116.49.224.184
    21:48:24.750|.\StunClient.cpp(355)|Log2|STUN|StunClient::eek:nInitTests:[CM506001]: STUN request to resolve SIP external IP:port mapping is sent to STUN server 75.101.138.128:3478 over Transport 116.49.224.184:5060
    21:48:25.046|.\StunClient.cpp(134)|Log2|STUN|StunClient::process:[CM506002]: Resolved SIP external IP:port (116.49.224.184:5060) on Transport 116.49.224.184:5060
     
  6. kirimis

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try to add your voip provider as generic Sip TrunK and i thing you will not have problem with registration. I had the same problemp with 2 voip providers
     
  7. macrosoftnova

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello there,

    Look if your configuration was working before all you need doing is to use the firewall checker and after that restart the program and everything should be ok.

    Another thing is to see your VOIP GATEWAY settings if something has been changed from your previous settings, because I notice that VOIP GATEWAY lost it settings in some occasions which is not normal, am using LINKSYS 3102.

    Macrosoftnova.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.