Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Unlugging a provisioned phone from the network makes 3Cx display it as a New Phone

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by deka, Aug 31, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. deka

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    When we provision a phone and then unplug it from the network. The phone shows as New in the Phone menu. When we plug the phone back in, it returns to showing as provisioned for whatever user we originally provisioned it for.

    Yealink T23G FW 44.80.0.130
    3CX V15 SP1
     
  2. 3CXusername

    3CXusername New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    16
    since v12.x to v15.x we have had this behavior.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. deka

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Really? Wow, this is unbelievable. How does everyone effectively manage phones? If a phone becomes unplugged or power is disrupted to a phone it shows as new? Can anyone share how to easily tell if a phone showing as new is actually new or if it is one that has been provisioned and may be unplugged from the network?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.