Update breaks 3CX Windows client dailing by drag and drop / typing

Discussion in '3CX Clients' started by Mlabenda, Aug 3, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mlabenda

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yesterday we installed an update, anounced by the 3CX website to our Snom 3xx phone, including the template.
    Since installed Firmware 8.9.3.64 we can't dial in any way with the 3CX cleint on Windows / Mac in CTI modus
    Dialing a number in the 3CX client does nothing on the phone.
    The client does still shows incoming calls, but does not send anything to the phone

    Worked before the update
    This is urgent
     
  2. Marios Neophytou

    Marios Neophytou Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2016
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hello,

    Can you also update the template of the phone? If the phone is already provisioned on the PBX then go to updates page and a new update for template will appear.

    Thank you
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Mlabenda

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Template has been updated same time

    the only update i see is to beta 15.5.3554.1

    I'm on 15.5.1694.0
     
  4. Mlabenda

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    double click on a person on the present list looks like this

    but incoing calls are shown fine on the client
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Marios Neophytou

    Marios Neophytou Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2016
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hello,

    Reset and provision your IP phone again to see if this solve your problem
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. Mlabenda

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    does not help
     
  7. Mlabenda

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    even a full reset of the phone does not help....
    great software release :(

    and resetting phone is not an option at all, this must be fixed on a different way

    I do not understand the handling betwenn Snom and 3CX in general.....
    3CX overwrites user settings on the phone and the template / firmware update breaks one of the main features
     
  8. Marios Neophytou

    Marios Neophytou Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2016
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hello @Mlabenda,

    I have send you a P.M.

    Thank you
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.