Updates to Pricing & Licensing Model for 2017

Discussion in '3CX News / Tech Articles / Product Releases' started by amy, Feb 7, 2017.

1. AmyE

3CX Support

[​IMG]As we're constantly evolving and developing our product, so too is the way we do business with our customers and partners. We have recently updated our pricing to reflect recent exchange rates, and we're...
    Continue reading the Original Blog Post.

#1 AmyE, Feb 7, 2017
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2017
  2. user300840

AmyE

Thank you about your article!

Could you comment about what happen after the expiration date for standard annual licensing ?
    IE: if a hate 8 simultaneous call after this period I must renew or otherwise will be downgrade for 4 simultaneous call ?

3. YiannisH_3CX

YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

That is correct. You either renew the maintenance or the key will be downgraded to 4SC with maintenance

4. user300840

Thanks YiannisH_3CX for prompt feedback !

I'm in first year for 8 calls, but for my structure 4 calls is OK.

Can I buy maintenance for 4 calls before expires my 8 calls or just after ?

5. AmyE

3CX Support

Yes, you can purchase maintenance renewals before the actual expiration of your licence.

6. user300840

I'm trying purchase renew maintenance for 4 calls, but it shows me this :

" You can buy maintenance only for perpetual license keys. Select "Renew an annual license" or "Buy Support" from the drop down to proceed. "

Then I go to "Renew an annual license" and the message now is :

"Due to multiple upgrade paths, you cannot add multiple upgrades to the same license key in the same order, or mix upgrades with Maintenance/Support. First purchase one upgrade. Once the order has been processed and the license key upgraded, you may purchase the second upgrade."

Then I go to "upgrade an existing licensing" but the options are just from 16calls... but I just want to keep with 4 calls.

How to proceed ?

7. AmyE

3CX Support