Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Upgrade to 12.5

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by jameswilson, Jan 30, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jameswilson

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trying to upgrade our system to latest and we have an active support key.
    Its not showing in the the updates section of admin and when i verify the key after dowloading the install package it says its for a previous version of 3cx.

    Any Ideas on how to proceed.
    I was going to do it over the weekend to minimise disruption.

    James
    Secure It All
     
  2. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,530
    Likes Received:
    298
    Major version upgrades require Backup - uninstall - install - restore.
    This is per the Admin manual available here: http://www.3cx.com/blog/releases/12-5-phone-system-presentation/

    As far as the key saying its for the wrong version, I would contact your reseller.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. cobaltit

    cobaltit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2012
    Messages:
    1,561
    Likes Received:
    236
    Hey James,
    You mention you an active 'support' key, but maintenance and support are different. It's possible to have support with 3CX (or with your reseller) but not have active maintenance. So you definitely want to check with your reseller, as I've done upgrades for several customers with active maintenance and no issue. Just in case it is a bug, you can try just skipping the key input on the install, as a restore will put your key in anyways. Do keep in mind that if your maintenance is not current, then this won't work either, and you'll have to uninstall and just reinstall v12 and restore your backup.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. jameswilson

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry it is maintenance not support. We paid in december for another 12 months. I got the key from the admin setting page and just pasted it in.
     
  5. cobaltit

    cobaltit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2012
    Messages:
    1,561
    Likes Received:
    236
    Does the license page from your current v12 show the maintenance as active with an expiration date in 12/2015?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.