Upgraded to V14, call from Outlook 2010 no longer working

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by beaterku, Dec 23, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. beaterku

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good morning all,

    I upgraded our system to V14 this morning. All is working well with exception to the call from Outlook function via the contact list. I upgraded the 3CX plugins to 14.0.882.859 alongside the 3CXPhone14 and I for the life of me cannot get the call from Outlook function to work. When I initiate the call from Outlook (right click, call contact with 3CX), it acts like the action was made but the 3cxphone does not receive the command. There is nothing registering with the 3cx box and nothing on the activity log.

    Any ideas?

    thanks!
    Nick
     
  2. beaterku

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any ideas?

    Thanks!
     
  3. maxmino

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've the same problem.

    On version 12.5 version outlook plugin worked without any problems.

    Massimo
     
  4. Mattheus

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem, was working fine on V12.5 but now no luck on V14 on Windows 7 with Outlook 2010.

    I can make a call from the 3CX client but just not Outlook or TAPI, and is it me or can't u install no Outlook and TAPI at the same time.

    Anyone got it to work so far?
     
  5. NickD_3CX

    NickD_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,255
    Likes Received:
    63
    At the moment with the latest V14 3CXPhone App and the latest 3CX Plugins version, you need a Pro License key for it to work. It is very likely though that in the next update for the 3CXPhone app this will be adjusted.
     
  6. ldeeder

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Nick,

    I really hope you add this feature back to all versions. I have 5 3CX clients that have upgraded to version 14 and are really pissed that a feature has been taken away. With most upgrades, features are added.

    This was one of the main selling points for 3CX and now it's gone unless you have Pro? Not a good move.
     
  7. 12494

    12494 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    22
    Nick - is this true? I had the understanding that the OL crms came with standard and Pro was required for other CRMs. In fact, here is a quote from your web site:

    Download 3CXPlugins

    CRM integration for Microsoft Outlook and Microsoft Office 365 comes as standard with any 3CX Phone System commercial license. Users of other CRM applications require a 3CX Phone System Pro License. Upgrade or purchase the Pro edition today! Check out the full and upgrade pricing here.

    Maybe it was a mistake that the OL crm integration was not in standard.


    Now that I think about it, it seems to me that I have customers with v14 standard that are using the CRM plugin for OL.

    ????
    Allen
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. ldeeder

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Allen!!!! Nick, how can we get the Outlook Call-to-click ASAP? Asking my clients is unacceptable. Thanks.
     
  9. NickD_3CX

    NickD_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,255
    Likes Received:
    63
    @12494 and @ldeeder

    You will have to open a ticket with the 3CX Support Department and they will be able to help you sort it out.

    Of course, the Standard License does and will continue to be available in the Standard License Key, in the latest build though there is some sort of issue that only affects this function in a Standard License environment, it will be fixed though in the next update which is nearly ready.
     
  10. beaterku

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you Nick for your help. I just emailed you the log file. I hope this helps.

    Sorry for my delay again, I have been out of the office on site for the last month.

    -Nick
     
  11. Desort

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is this problem solved yet?
    I'm using 3CX v14 and Outlook 2010. But there Outlook is not shown in the 3CX plugin manager and in Outlook there is no "dial using 3CX" menu entry.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.