• V20: 3CX Re-engineered. Get V20 for increased security, better call management, a new admin console and Windows softphone. Learn More.

using "justvoip" as a voip provider?

Status
Not open for further replies.

notinachos

Reaction score
hello all,

i am stumped setting up my 3cx phone system. i am a novice to PBX and everything that i know i have learned from setting up the free version of 3cx! i apologize for my ignorance, i've been hitting the wiki pretty hard and previous forum posts don't help out with this particular problem. to give some background information, the phone system installed properly and i can dial from extension to extension without any problems. however, i am having problems getting 3cx to dial regular "outside" phone numbers. my (limited) understanding is to setup a VoIP provider for this service...

-> i am trying to use the voip provider "www.justvoip.com"
(per a wiki article that i read on the 3cx website:) http://wiki.3cx.com/Home/supported-gateways/skype-to-3cx
(at the bottom of the page)

-> justvoip has this posted on their website:
http://www.justvoip.com/en/sipp.html
it's instruction for how to use justvoip.com with 'any' sip device (3cx right!?!)

-> in 3cx's management console, i have set up a generic VoIP provider with the following settings:
(all pulled from that previous link)
SIP server hostname: sip.justvoip.com
SIP server port: 5060
Outbound proxy hostname: (left blank)
Outbound proxy port: 5060
external number: (my ipkall voip phonenumber. i dont think this is right...)
authentication id: (my justvoip.com username)
authentication password: (my justvoip.com password)
max calls: one

-> i use Ipkall.com to forward calls to my 3cx sip server and this part works just fine! when i call (360)XXX-XXXX my 3cx extension 100 rings. audio goes back and forth no problem. (not sure if this is even important for troubleshooting)