Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

v1.1.4 not working from outsite network

Discussion in 'iOS' started by jr3151006, Mar 30, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jr3151006

    jr3151006 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I´m able use remotely the 3CX for Android and Windows (both using 3CXTunnel), but not with iPhone. The iPhone only works when inside our network. I tested using Wireless and 3G remotely - at the same time my Android worked fine on both situations.

    >>> There is some log file to check on iPhone?
    >>> Can 3CX provide a new version with 3CXTunnel support?
    >>> Other ideas???



    * iPhone 3GS (iOS v5.0.1 - 9A405)
    * Jailbreak: NO
    * Cydia Installed: NO
    * Connection: WiFi
    * Server: Internal
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,117
    Likes Received:
    329
    You don't say who you are trying to use this with , 3CX PBX, VoIP provider?? If it is with 3CX then check the 3CX log, it may show you what the problem is.

    As for the new version with tunnel, it sounds like it is coming.
     
  3. jr3151006

    jr3151006 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Leejor,

    we are using 3CX PBX system.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,117
    Likes Received:
    329
    And.....do you see an attempted registration? Rejection?

    Are you trying to register to a Domain name (3CX location)?
     
  5. jr3151006

    jr3151006 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Leejor,

    I dont understand your msg: "Are you trying to register to a Domain name (3CX location)?". Can you explain?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. jr3151006

    jr3151006 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    I didn´t see registration/rejection on logs,.
    Only my firewall log registering connection attempt to our external_IP:5060...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,117
    Likes Received:
    329
    Some people attempt a registration, from outside the local LAN using a Domain Name rather than an IP (usually when people don't have a fixed IP). If that Domain Name is not put in 3CX, the attempt will fail. I wasn't sure if that was your problem.

    Well then, I suspect that a setting in your Firewall is preventing the registration attempt from getting through to 3CX.
     
  8. jr3151006

    jr3151006 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Leejor,

    I changed the settings on the iPhone to use IP address as the server instead use DNS name - no sucess.

    Regarding your conclusion about the firewall, if it´s true why 3CX Windows and 3CX Android works fine?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,117
    Likes Received:
    329
    If you are able to see logs, from your firewall, then there should be some information as to why it is not passing through. You should be seeing a registration attempt in the 3CX log (even if it is being rejected). You may want to check the 3CX blacklisted IP's, maybe you made it mad and ended up on that.
     
  10. jr3151006

    jr3151006 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Looking in the Advanced Settings, the 'IP Blacklist' is empty...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. jr3151006

    jr3151006 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    After all services running:

    Code:
    C:\Documents and Settings\Administrador>netstat -an |findstr 5060
      TCP    0.0.0.0:5060           0.0.0.0:0              LISTENING
      UDP    127.0.0.1:5060         *:*
      UDP    192.168.1.244:5060     *:*
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,117
    Likes Received:
    329
    I don't know if you've gone over this.

    http://www.3cx.com/blog/voip-howto/firewall-configuration-overview/
     
  13. jr3151006

    jr3151006 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just for information, take a look the response from 3CX (we are partner);


     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,117
    Likes Received:
    329
    my first response to your post was...

    Which meant, it is not released/working yet.
     
  15. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,528
    Likes Received:
    71
    People, 3CX tunnel is only a proxy, and is available as a free standalone product and it can be used by any phone, no matter is a Grandstream, Polycom, Aastra, Counterpath, Acrobits, 3CXPhone for Windows / iPhone/Android. Install a 3CX SIP Proxy Manager on any Windows machine, configure it to the remote 3CX PBX you want then connect the mobile phone(s) to it by WiFi and that's all. 3CX SIP Proxy Manager, the tunnel, has been created long time before it appeared as embedded into 3CXPhone for Windows and during that time nobody complained they are not able to use 3CXPhone to "get out".
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.