v1.1.4 was working; v1.1.5 won't register [Solved]

Discussion in 'iOS' started by wozzagonebush, Apr 29, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. wozzagonebush

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device Info
    -------------------------------------------------------
    Phone Model: [iPad]
    Generation: [2]
    Firmware Version: [5.1]
    Jailbreak: [NO]
    Cydia Installed: [NO]

    Issue Info
    -------------------------------------------------------
    Handset: [Phone]
    Contacts: [Local]
    Connection: [WiFi]
    Server: [External]

    My service provider is Internode and 3CX works fine from Windows client .

    3CX was working on both iPad and iPhone with version 1.1.4, but since upgrade to 1.1.5 I can no longer get iPad/iPhone version to register with the provider. Windows version still works OK.
     
  2. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,210
    Likes Received:
    84
    Re: v1.1.4 was working; v1.1.5 won't register

    do not use external - "use as" sip account
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. wozzagonebush

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: v1.1.4 was working; v1.1.5 won't register [NOT Solved]

    Thank you for your response, but this did not work and is not solved :(
     
  4. andycww3cx

    Joined:
    May 15, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    3CX 1.1.5 cannot working in out of office mode when using GSM network.
    in office and SIP account only working in WIFI connection mode.
    In previous version, everthing in normal working condition either in office and non office mode. I will use out of office model in GSM network when I'm not in office.
     
  5. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,210
    Likes Received:
    84
    this is not correct,

    115 has only shifted Out Of Office to "Sip Account" and has now a different implementation for this profile which only works with a 3CX Phone System.

    In Office does not use STUN to resolve the external IP which will be done in Sip Account.
    More infos when what is used can be found here:

    http://www.3cx.de/blog/how-to-use-3cxphone-ios/
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. nintendo1889

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Use a numeric password (no letters) on your pbx's sip extension. I had this problem registering the 3cx iphone to our PBX.
     
  7. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,079
    Likes Received:
    202
    Letter Number Combo for Ext Password works just fine here.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.