v1.1.5 Keystrokes not registering over Tunnel [Solved]

Discussion in 'iOS' started by zarboy, Apr 30, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. zarboy

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Keystokes are not registering for call menus, voicemail, conferencing etc. I hear a tone but nothing is displayed. It does work when you choose a forwarding destination.....

    Thanks,

    Michael


    Device Info
    -------------------------------------------------------
    Phone Model: iPhone
    Generation: 4s
    Firmware Version: 5.1
    Jailbreak: NO
    Cydia Installed: NO
     
  2. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,209
    Likes Received:
    84
    Re: v1.1.5 Keystrokes not registering over Tunnel

    can you tell me the PBX version you are running and the OS Version [XP 7 2003 2008....]
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. zarboy

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: v1.1.5 Keystrokes not registering over Tunnel

    3CX v9 SP5 on 2003 SP2,
     
  4. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,209
    Likes Received:
    84
    Re: v1.1.5 Keystrokes not registering over Tunnel

    will not work, tunnel is only working with a V10 and the upcoming V11.
    The TNL has massive changed since
    V9 is EOL
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. zarboy

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: v1.1.5 Keystrokes not registering over Tunnel

    OK, thanks, will upgrade so....

    Michael
     
  6. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,209
    Likes Received:
    84
    i would advice you strongly as well to chnage the host OS to Win7 or 2008(r2)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.