v10 - SPA400 - Call ID - how to mask it???

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by jr3151006, Sep 20, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jr3151006

    jr3151006 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    looking at the "Server Activity Log" we found the information bellow; since too many users face issues to get the caller ID from Linksys SPA400, there is a way to 'reconstruct' the caller ID in a way to remove/change the name of the caller?
    Take a look the attachment.

     

    Attached Files:

    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. jr3151006

    jr3151006 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can I accomplish that replacing some SIP Field (what?) on the 'Inbound' settings for that gateway???
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. jr3151006

    jr3151006 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    My SPa400 is using the Frmwr: 1.1.2.2.

    Even trying to use the advice from "http://fonality.com/trixbox/node/38678" to set the Ports as "OFFx" (where X means the port number), It still shows as anonymous!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. jr3151006

    jr3151006 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Probably the 'caller ID' is the biggest issue for the SPA400!

    https://supportforums.cisco.com/thread/2072869
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. jr3151006

    jr3151006 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Changing the text for "Port ID" on SPA400, just replace the text showed when receiving call, but the number still show as anonymous.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. jr3151006

    jr3151006 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Even changing the "Caller ID/CP Tone Method" to "European FSK' stil not working
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. jr3151006

    jr3151006 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was trying to use some advices from this post:
    https://communities.cisco.com/message/32982
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. jr3151006

    jr3151006 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    After change from "ETSI DTMF" (recommended for Brazil) to "Noth American", the SPA400 cannot recognize the line signal...

    *** so obvious.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.