v10 - SPA400 - Outbound calls**DEVICE CONFIG

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by jr3151006, May 1, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jr3151006

    jr3151006 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    I follow the article 'http://jaydien.blogspot.com/2009/09/configuring-linksys-spa400-gateway-with.html' but my 3cx web console shows as 'Not Registered' in PSTN Gateways menu...

    If I take a look in the 'Server Ativity Log' or 'Server Event Log' I cannot see anything related with that PSTN Gateway, there is a way to debug it?????

    When I go to SPA400 Status (http://192.168.1.12/html/setup.cgi?next_file=Status.htm) it shows as 'SIP registration status: Registered'. It make sense???

    tks,

    Renato P
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,123
    Likes Received:
    150
    Re: v10 - SPA400 - Shows as 'Not registered'

    That document is too old.

    Why dont you use something more recent?

    Use the concepts here - for the spa 3102. How different can this be?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. jr3151006

    jr3151006 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: v10 - SPA400 - Shows as 'Not registered'**GW CONFIGURATI

    Now it´s working fine for outbound calls but with low sound!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. jr3151006

    jr3151006 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: v10 - SPA400 - Shows as 'Not registered'**GW CONFIGURATI

    some pictures - part1
     

    Attached Files:

    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. jr3151006

    jr3151006 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: v10 - SPA400 - Shows as 'Not registered'**GW CONFIGURATI

    some pictures - part2
     

    Attached Files:

    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    278
    Re: v10 - SPA400 - Outbound calls = ok!!!!

    The only thing I have a question about is... why do you have your primary DNS server set as something (192.168.1.3) other than your gateway (192.168.1.1). You have the Google DNS server set as the second choice.

    You have a syslog server IP set at 192.168.1.3 have you looked at the logs put out by the SPA400 using something like Kiwi syslog?
     
  7. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,123
    Likes Received:
    150
    Re: v10 - SPA400 - Outbound calls = ok!!!!

    If you have low sound the only thing I see where you can play around is the GAIN.

    Make them both 0 - lets see like this.

    Then test two you can try and put them all 13 at the highest. This is a trial and error for you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. jr3151006

    jr3151006 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Nick,

    I change the 'GAIN' field and now works fine!

    tks,

    Renato P
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. jr3151006

    jr3151006 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: v10 - SPA400 - Dial Out/In = ok!!!

    To receive calls, I found that advice:

    * source: http://www.3cx.com/forums/3cx-7-1-and-linksys-spa400-9880.html


    tks,

    Renato P
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.