v11 Service pack 3

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by mixig, Dec 17, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mixig

    mixig Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    524
    Likes Received:
    12
    it seems that service pack 3 came... no offical announcement yet...
     
  2. complex1

    complex1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    802
    Likes Received:
    45
    For the moment not here.... :(
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,397
    Likes Received:
    273
    Where did you see SP3 is released?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. mixig

    mixig Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    524
    Likes Received:
    12
    This morning it was there (i connected to the customers 3cx), now there is no sp3... wired...
     
  5. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,397
    Likes Received:
    273
    maybe they found a problem with the package and pulled it.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. mixig

    mixig Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    524
    Likes Received:
    12
    It`s there (deja vu)
     
  7. netswork

    netswork Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    1
    http://www.3cx.com/blog/releases/3cx-phone-system-v11-service-pack-3/
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,397
    Likes Received:
    273
    Its telling me it cannot download - the directory is not empty. What directory?
    So I click again - and voila - it starts the update.

    Very intuitive... :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. netswork

    netswork Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gosh Craig, you forgot to empty your directory first. Ha.

    I havent tried upgrading yet so I am going to let you be the ginny pig.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,397
    Likes Received:
    273
    I have only done it on my test system and it survived. So, when I get some time to stay late - I will do the upgrade. The problem is people like to work like 2 or 3 hours past closing... and I get grief if I tell them phone system will be down for 15 or 30 minutes for update. The "stay laters" are often dealing with their international clients at this time.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. eagle2

    eagle2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,085
    Likes Received:
    11
    The actual upgrade is one or two minutes only, after downloading SP3, not 15 or 30 minutes.
    It will be nice if you could schedule it later or when system is idle.

    Regards
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. netswork

    netswork Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    1
    I upgraded mine with no issues so far.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. mixig

    mixig Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    524
    Likes Received:
    12
    Me too...
     
  14. vectra

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    1
    I got choppy audio after sp3 installation. Sangoma PRI card on cbeyond. Local calls are ok. Outgoign audio ok but incomeing very choppy. Any ideas?
     
  15. left

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    My customized Wallboard - yet again - reverted back to the original one. Good thing I made a backup!

    Adam
    LeftClickHere.com
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.