Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

V12 and Silverlight

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by netswork, Mar 12, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. netswork

    netswork Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    1
    My customer had a security audit done and they are complaining about a vulnerable version of silver light on the server. Does v12 need silverlight for anything or can it be removed?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. 805tech

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2013
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    I believe only V11 needed Silverlight V12 we did not have to install it on any client or server machine
     
  3. mixig

    mixig Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    12
    Just to confirm... there is no need for silverlight in v12
     
  4. 805tech

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2013
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,560
    Likes Received:
    301
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.