V14 Presence information timeout

Discussion in 'iOS' started by vanick, Sep 29, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. vanick

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device Info
    -------------------------------------------------------
    Phone Model: iPhone 5s
    Firmware Version: 9.0.1
    Jailbreak: NO
    Cydia Installed: NO

    Issue Info
    -------------------------------------------------------
    Since upgrading our 3CX server to V14, as well as the iPhone App, the presence information in the top left corner of the iPhone App cycles continually between Connecting > Timeout

    The same happens whether I'm on the LAN via Wifi or out of the office via 3G.

    I have tried re-installing and re-provisioning the App, but this hasn't helped. The App registers OK, and the voicemail and Q icons work fine. I can make and receive calls OK. Just the presence information doesn't work.

    Any suggestions where else to look for the cause?

    Thanks,
    Adriaan
     
  2. jfschneid

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Getting the same issue here. I did see something in the set up about setting up a certificate for iOS. That may have something to do with it.
     
  3. amziu

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had the same issue with an iPhone 5s. I recently switched to an iPhone 6 and the problem is gone..
     
  4. sommerville

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am having the same issue. I wish someone would address this! Buying a new phone is not a fix!
     
  5. acatt

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same problem here. 3CX V14, iPhone 6, iOS9.1
     
  6. garypharr

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Me too. I can make and receive calls but no presence info or call history info when outside the office. Not the end of the world but seems like there should be some clear concise guidance on how to properly configure this so that it works. I have not found anything if it exists.
     
  7. fisheye

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there, any solution for this issue?
    We are having the same in our office.

    Thank you.
     
  8. IliasL_3CX

    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there,

    In v14 if IIS is being used the ports of the presence screen have changed. In the following list the ports are shown: http://www.3cx.com/docs/3cx-phone-system-v14-ports/
    Verify that the ports are correctly open/forwarded

    Kind Regards
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. vanick

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the tip, but I'm not using IIS.
     
  10. IliasL_3CX

    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Adrian,

    If you open the attachment from the welcome email (using notepad ), the http and https links are they the correct links ?

    Kind Regards
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. MichaelB

    MichaelB Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    3
    Can you confirm guys if you still have any issues on the last version of IOS?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.