Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

V14SP2 - Report Generation

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Futureweb, Jan 21, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Futureweb

    Futureweb New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2015
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    17
    Hello,

    trying to generate Reports for Extension Range 4000-6000 ... but 3CX always fails with this Error: 'Extension range' should contains only digits and '*' sign, divided by coma or coma separated ranges (0010-0030)
    Well - that's a Range ... why it's not working?

    Thx
    Andreas Schnederle-Wagner
     
  2. NickD_3CX

    NickD_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,379
    Likes Received:
    84
    Could you put a screenshot with the report settings?
     
  3. RussRiopelle

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2014
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do you have extensions that start with 4XXX, 5XXX and 6XXX?
    When I try to run a report from 2000-7000 I get the same message because I do not have any extensions that start with 3XXX.
    Once I change to a range where I actually have extensions then it works fine.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Futureweb

    Futureweb New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2015
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    17
    Hi,

    we got EXT within 4000 and 5000 Range. It seems this Error occurs when I try to select larger Ranges than 1000 - could this be possible? (Error within Range-Check Regex? ;-)
    4000-4999 is working
    4005-5005 is working too
    4005-5006 is NOT working ...
    4006-5006 is working again ...

    Andreas
     

    Attached Files:

  5. NickD_3CX

    NickD_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,379
    Likes Received:
    84
    I brought this to the attention of the Testing Department and it is on the to-do list.

    For now, as a workaround, you can comma-separate ranges of 1000 extensions so instead of requesting a range for e.g. 1000-5000 you could input it as 1000-2000,2001-3000,3001-4000,4001-5000.
     
  6. Futureweb

    Futureweb New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2015
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    17
    alright - guess this "workaround" is sufficient until it's fixed ... :)

    Thx
    Andreas
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.