V14SP2 - Yealink DND?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Futureweb, Dec 21, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Futureweb

    Futureweb New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2015
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    13
    Hey there,
    since we upgraded to V14SP2 our DND Button on our Yealink T48G won't work anymore? When I press DND Button my Phone shows DND on other Phones for about 5 Seconds and then as available again? (On my Phone DND still shows as activated)
    Did something change regarding DND on Yealink Phones on V14SP2? Do I need to reprovision Phones or something like this?

    Log shows this:
    Code:
    21-Dez-2015 11:06:44.348   Leg L:6417.1[Extn] is terminated: Cause: BYE from PBX
    21-Dez-2015 11:06:44.347   [CM503008]: Call(C:6417): Call is terminated
    21-Dez-2015 11:06:44.346   Leg L:6417.2[Ivr] is terminated: Cause: BYE from 127.0.0.1:5488
    21-Dez-2015 11:06:39.856   [CM503007]: Call(C:6417): Ivr:DialCode has joined, contact <sip:DialCode@127.0.0.1:5488>
    21-Dez-2015 11:06:39.855   [CM503007]: Call(C:6417): Extn:7400 has joined, contact <sip:7400@10.4.1.110:5062>
    21-Dez-2015 11:06:39.853   L:6417.2[Ivr] has joined to L:6417.1[Extn]
    21-Dez-2015 11:06:39.702   [CM503025]: Call(C:6417): Calling T:Ivr:DialCode@[Dev:sip:DialCode@127.0.0.1:5488;rinstance=432c9c3d96090104] for L:6417.1[Extn]
    21-Dez-2015 11:06:39.653   [CM503027]: Call(C:6417): From: Extn:7400 ("Andreas" <sip:7400@10.4.1.1:5060>)  to  T:Ivr:DialCode@[Dev:sip:DialCode@127.0.0.1:5488;rinstance=432c9c3d96090104]
    21-Dez-2015 11:06:39.653   [CM503004]: Call(C:6417): Route 1: from L:6417.1[Extn] to T:Ivr:DialCode@[Dev:sip:DialCode@127.0.0.1:5488;rinstance=432c9c3d96090104]
    21-Dez-2015 11:06:39.652   [CM503001]: Call(C:6417): Incoming call from Extn:7400 to <sip:*32@10.4.1.1:5060>
    Thx, bye from Austria
    Andreas Schnederle-Wagner
     
  2. NickD_3CX

    NickD_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,283
    Likes Received:
    68
    What version/service pack did you come from that it worked?

    Also when you say "DND on other Phones" are you referring to a BLF key on them programmed to the extension that activated DND?
     
  3. Futureweb

    Futureweb New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2015
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    13
    It was working with V12.5 - now we use V14SP2 and it stoped working. (Not sure if it was working with V14SP1 - but did not recive any complaints)

    Speaking about Programable Key/SoftKeys of T48G which is configured as DND.
    Guess that's configured here within your Provisioning Template:

    Code:
    #Configure the DND key mode; 0-Phone mode (default), 1-Custom mode.
    features.dnd_mode = 0
    features.dnd.enable =
    
    #Configure the DND on code and off code.
    features.dnd.on_code = %%param::DIALCODEPROFILE%%2 
    features.dnd.off_code = %%param::DIALCODEPROFILE%%0
    features.dnd.emergency_enable = 0
    features.dnd.emergency_authorized_number =
    
    #Enable or disable the DND feautre for account1; 0-Disabled (default), 1-Enabled;
    account.1.dnd.enable = 0
    
    #Configure the DND on code and off code for account1.
    account.1.dnd.on_code = %%param::DIALCODEPROFILE%%2
    account.1.dnd.off_code = %%param::DIALCODEPROFILE%%0
    
     
  4. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,146
    Likes Received:
    211
    The code looks ok.
    features.dnd.on_code = %%param::DIALCODEPROFILE%%2
    features.dnd.off_code = %%param::DIALCODEPROFILE%%0

    What happens if you dial *31 or *32 on the phone? Does it work then?
    (*30 to return to normal)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. complex1

    complex1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    764
    Likes Received:
    39
    Yes, you need to reprovisioning the phone(s)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,146
    Likes Received:
    211
    I missed the question about re-provisioning the phones.
    Since the feature changed...http://www.3cx.com/blog/voip-howto/do-not-disturb/ then that makes sense.

    As a rule of thumb, I used to always reprovision phones on an upgrade.
    (Now I am running Grand.Stream phones and the template is always my own)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Futureweb

    Futureweb New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2015
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    13
    Did reprovision some of the Phones - did not help.
    Also tried to dial *31*/*32*/*30* - then I always hear "Keine Aktion durchgeführt" --> "No Action taken"

    3CX Logs of those Dial-Code Dials:
    Code:
    22-Dez-2015 09:48:20.517   Leg L:6719.1[Extn] is terminated: Cause: BYE from PBX
    22-Dez-2015 09:48:20.516   [CM503008]: Call(C:6719): Call is terminated
    22-Dez-2015 09:48:20.515   Leg L:6719.2[Ivr] is terminated: Cause: BYE from 127.0.0.1:5488
    22-Dez-2015 09:48:17.462   [CM503007]: Call(C:6719): Ivr:DialCode has joined, contact <sip:DialCode@127.0.0.1:5488>
    22-Dez-2015 09:48:17.461   [CM503007]: Call(C:6719): Extn:7400 has joined, contact <sip:7400@10.4.1.110:5062>
    22-Dez-2015 09:48:17.459   L:6719.2[Ivr] has joined to L:6719.1[Extn]
    22-Dez-2015 09:48:17.308   [CM503025]: Call(C:6719): Calling T:Ivr:DialCode@[Dev:sip:DialCode@127.0.0.1:5488;rinstance=432c9c3d96090104] for L:6719.1[Extn]
    22-Dez-2015 09:48:17.258   [CM503027]: Call(C:6719): From: Extn:7400 ("Andreas" <sip:7400@10.4.1.1:5060>)  to  T:Ivr:DialCode@[Dev:sip:DialCode@127.0.0.1:5488;rinstance=432c9c3d96090104]
    22-Dez-2015 09:48:17.258   [CM503004]: Call(C:6719): Route 1: from L:6719.1[Extn] to T:Ivr:DialCode@[Dev:sip:DialCode@127.0.0.1:5488;rinstance=432c9c3d96090104]
    22-Dez-2015 09:48:17.257   [CM503001]: Call(C:6719): Incoming call from Extn:7400 to <sip:*30*@10.4.1.1:5060>
    
    22-Dez-2015 09:48:12.503   Leg L:6718.1[Extn] is terminated: Cause: BYE from PBX
    22-Dez-2015 09:48:12.503   [CM503008]: Call(C:6718): Call is terminated
    22-Dez-2015 09:48:12.502   Leg L:6718.2[Ivr] is terminated: Cause: BYE from 127.0.0.1:5488
    22-Dez-2015 09:48:10.897   Currently active calls - 1: [6718]
    22-Dez-2015 09:48:09.453   [CM503007]: Call(C:6718): Ivr:DialCode has joined, contact <sip:DialCode@127.0.0.1:5488>
    22-Dez-2015 09:48:09.452   [CM503007]: Call(C:6718): Extn:7400 has joined, contact <sip:7400@10.4.1.110:5062>
    22-Dez-2015 09:48:09.449   L:6718.2[Ivr] has joined to L:6718.1[Extn]
    22-Dez-2015 09:48:09.299   [CM503025]: Call(C:6718): Calling T:Ivr:DialCode@[Dev:sip:DialCode@127.0.0.1:5488;rinstance=432c9c3d96090104] for L:6718.1[Extn]
    22-Dez-2015 09:48:09.249   [CM503027]: Call(C:6718): From: Extn:7400 ("Andreas" <sip:7400@10.4.1.1:5060>)  to  T:Ivr:DialCode@[Dev:sip:DialCode@127.0.0.1:5488;rinstance=432c9c3d96090104]
    22-Dez-2015 09:48:09.249   [CM503004]: Call(C:6718): Route 1: from L:6718.1[Extn] to T:Ivr:DialCode@[Dev:sip:DialCode@127.0.0.1:5488;rinstance=432c9c3d96090104]
    22-Dez-2015 09:48:09.248   [CM503001]: Call(C:6718): Incoming call from Extn:7400 to <sip:*32*@10.4.1.1:5060>
    
    22-Dez-2015 09:48:02.571   Leg L:6717.1[Extn] is terminated: Cause: BYE from PBX
    22-Dez-2015 09:48:02.571   [CM503008]: Call(C:6717): Call is terminated
    22-Dez-2015 09:48:02.570   Leg L:6717.2[Ivr] is terminated: Cause: BYE from 127.0.0.1:5488
    22-Dez-2015 09:47:59.522   [CM503007]: Call(C:6717): Ivr:DialCode has joined, contact <sip:DialCode@127.0.0.1:5488>
    22-Dez-2015 09:47:59.522   [CM503007]: Call(C:6717): Extn:7400 has joined, contact <sip:7400@10.4.1.110:5062>
    22-Dez-2015 09:47:59.519   L:6717.2[Ivr] has joined to L:6717.1[Extn]
    22-Dez-2015 09:47:59.368   [CM503025]: Call(C:6717): Calling T:Ivr:DialCode@[Dev:sip:DialCode@127.0.0.1:5488;rinstance=432c9c3d96090104] for L:6717.1[Extn]
    22-Dez-2015 09:47:59.319   [CM503027]: Call(C:6717): From: Extn:7400 ("Andreas" <sip:7400@10.4.1.1:5060>)  to  T:Ivr:DialCode@[Dev:sip:DialCode@127.0.0.1:5488;rinstance=432c9c3d96090104]
    22-Dez-2015 09:47:59.319   [CM503004]: Call(C:6717): Route 1: from L:6717.1[Extn] to T:Ivr:DialCode@[Dev:sip:DialCode@127.0.0.1:5488;rinstance=432c9c3d96090104]
    22-Dez-2015 09:47:59.318   [CM503001]: Call(C:6717): Incoming call from Extn:7400 to <sip:*31*@10.4.1.1:5060>
    
    Andreas
     
  8. Futureweb

    Futureweb New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2015
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    13
    Alright - seems that Yealink BLF Buttons have no idea of "activated DND Mode" on other Yealink Phones.
    Guess it was just some weird behaviour / local Bug on V12.5 in this installation?
    *weird*

    Thx, bye
    Andreas
     
  9. Aram

    Aram Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    22
    Hi Andreas,

    As I told you during our privet conversation:
    1. No any hard phone (Yealink, Snom, Granstream and etc...) can monitor the DND status. They haven't this functionality! They can monitor only Idle, Busy and Ringing statuses.
    2. According to point 1, the hard phones wasn't able to show the DND status in V12.5 too. So, probably you had some problems on your side (Network delays, unsupported FW on the phones, stacked calls, or etc..) and by this reason the BLF button on other phones was in red.
    So, please to monitor the status of other extension use the 3CX Phone for Windows.

    Thanks,
     
  10. Futureweb

    Futureweb New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2015
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    13
    Hi Aram,

    yes - thank you for taking the Time to look into this issue and for the clarification! ;-)

    Bye from sunny Austria
    Andreas
     
  11. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,146
    Likes Received:
    211
    I'm a bit confused. The question was about Yealink DND and not BLF's.

    Did you manage to get your DND working?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. Futureweb

    Futureweb New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2015
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    13
    Guess I really described it very bad ... sorry for that!! (I mixed up DND/BLF)
    What I wanted to accomplish was that BLF on all Phones should reflect DND Status of Phone in DND ... if someone activates DND the BLF on other Phones should show this EXT in red ... which was (maybe due Bug) in V12.5 in our Environment ..

    Andreas
     
  13. Futureweb

    Futureweb New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2015
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    13
    @Aram: According to Yealink Boards - Their Phones would be able to show DND on BLF if supported on Server Side?! (Send NOTIFY message if Phone goes into DND)
    - http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=3775
    - http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=3854

    Maybe this could be integrated within 3CX? (enable/disable in PBX Settings?)

    Andreas
     
  14. up2date

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just upgraded to 3cx 14 sp2.
    i used to have freepbx.

    my Yealink T48G BLF status changed to Red/Talking when someone press DND.

    Now on 3CX this no longer happens. Does for about 1 sec then changes back to green.

    This is a function i found very useful. Yeah i can look at the Windows app. But why should have have to.

    Yealink have said its an feature/issue something with 3cx that needs to be added.
     
  15. start

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    up2date - Did you ever get this working again?

    I am certain on V12 the Yealink phones would show RED for any extension that was set to DND, but now they do now.

    3CX Tech Suppot assure me that 3CX has never supported this!

    Thanks

    Ian
     
  16. Futureweb

    Futureweb New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2015
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    13
    unfortunately not ...
    I'm also pretty sure that this worked in V12 - even 3CX also told me that this was never working ...

    Andreas
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.