V15 – Update 5 3CX Linux final, more Admin time savings

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by nb, Mar 3, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    153
    Continue reading the Original Blog Post.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #1 nb, Mar 3, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 3, 2017
    dan_tx and YiannisH_3CX like this.
  2. Andy Kettle

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi I've just been notified of an update on my system 15.0.62928.5 but I get an error when I try to update.

    WARNING: The following packages cannot be authenticated!

    3cxpbx

    E: There are problems and -y was used without --force-yes

    Can you help?

    Thanks

    Andy
     
  3. smario

    smario Support Team

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi Andy,

    From the output I see that you probably don't have the repository key installed and this is why you have this problem. To resolve, open a linux Terminal on the PBX system and issue the following commands:

    1. wget -O- http://downloads.3cx.com/downloads/3cxpbx/public.key | apt-key add -
    2. apt-get update
    3. apt-get upgrade 3cxpbx

    The first command installs the key, the second command updates the repository information and lastly, the third command will upgrade your pbx to the latest release.
     
  4. jem1

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2012
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    31
    We updated our V15 SP4 Linux to SP5 and the website is tossing back a "502 Bad Gateway" from nginx.
     
  5. Andy Kettle

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1

    That's worked a treat thank you.
     
    smario likes this.
  6. smario

    smario Support Team

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi Jem1,

    Have you received an email that the upgrade has completed?
     
  7. jem1

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2012
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    31
    No we have not, I was trying to find the logs but not able to determine where they are on the Linux version. It looks like the services were up.
     
  8. Michael Menor

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
  9. Sopock

    Sopock Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2012
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    20
    Extra item in change log:
    • Added support for FXS/Dect, Device Web Page Password. (Note: For already configured FXS/Dect an update of the configuration is required by editing FXS and Press OK through MC and
    • Reboot Device.)
    • Updated .NET core which addresses several fixes such as Memory leak in HTTP handler on resend, false exceptions in the logs and many more.
    Next beta should use daily builds?
    For even more current releases including daily builds you can visit the .NET Core tools GitHub repository.
    In this case no error if server is restarted. Couple hours later softphones can't use presence!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. smario

    smario Support Team

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    2
    During the update process several services are restarted and as such the Management Console is not accessible with the error message you are receiving. You will know that the update has completed because the configured admin email will receive an email with the update status.

    If you are continuing to experience update problems please reach out to 3CX Support and we can further assist.
     
  11. CentrexJ

    CentrexJ Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    445
    Likes Received:
    73
    Update to SP5 went well and everything seems to be working ok. We run under windows. One thing I noticed is that after the upgrade was complete (and email received saying complete) the "3cx phonesystem 01 FAX Server" service was set to "manual" or "disabled". I re-enabled and it started up ok. Is this normal?

    Amazing number of updates/fixes in the changelog! Thank you for the hard work.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. MichaelB

    MichaelB Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    8
    @CentrexJ you dont need to enable FAX Server since in SP4 we moved FAX Service into 3CX IVR Service. So please stop this service and set it to back to disabled.

    Thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. jem1

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2012
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    31
    Support reached out, turns out our remote monitoring agent Naverisk-agent was conflicting, the agent is not working anyhow so I am removing it, thanks!
     
  14. Sopock

    Sopock Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2012
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    20
    Try to delete FAX service?
    Code:
        if (! DeleteService(schService) ) 
        {
            printf("DeleteService failed (%d)\n", GetLastError()); 
        }
        else printf("Service deleted successfully\n");
    
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. npereira@cbnco.com

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    12
    Ok, upgraded my Windows to this SP5.

    Im going to be setting up 2 new physical servers for my HA Failover environment which will replace this Windows VM version. Is Linux ready for Prime Time Productions?
     
  16. teldata1

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2015
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    2
    New update is working great. Any idea when W52P and W56P SBC/STUN support will be added?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. tratz

    tratz New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2015
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    16
    Any instructions yet on the wake up call functionality of the IVR service? I looked at the help docs for IVR but it wasn't listed there yet.

    --Tracy
     
  18. teldata1

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2015
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    2
    Figured it out! It's in the FXS/DECT menu when you add a new phone.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  19. CentrexJ

    CentrexJ Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    445
    Likes Received:
    73
    If you create a new Digital Receptionist there is a checkbox at the bottom "Wake-up Call IVR Service". I made one to test. If you check the box and save the DR and then call it, it is the extension that you want rooms to call in to schedule their wake up. When it calls the person back for the wake-up it will play the WAV file stored on this DR (instead of a separate DR like previous versions of the hotel module). I'm not sure where to check to see what wake ups are configured or how to add one through the management console though. Perhaps this is coming later?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  20. engin411

    engin411 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2009
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Installing SP5 sank my server for incoming calls. No incoming calls. On my cell phone calling our main DID, I get a "your call cannot be completed" error.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.