Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

V15.5 is Near. Get your Hands on the Release Candidate

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Bianca, May 24, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bianca

    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    14
    Continue reading the Original Blog Post.
     
    #1 Bianca, May 24, 2017
    Last edited: May 24, 2017
  2. jakub@bodleid.is

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hi,
    change log says:
    "Added visual feedback when uploading VAD projects."

    Is VAD ready? Can we start using it now for v15.5 RC?
     
  3. clarityscg

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    16
    We updated a Debian system to Ver 15.5 RC this morning to the RC - we are using it in production at one of our smaller offices. The update did require using "get app" command via SSH. This went very smooth!

    Where is the VAD located, I cannot find it.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,153
    Likes Received:
    174
    We are going to release a build this week. Wait for it.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    edossantos likes this.
  5. biba

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    A known isssue for Linux is that multiple calls are not received by agents in queue or in ring groups has this been fixed? If not please fix it before final release.
     
  6. DSXDATA

    DSXDATA New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2015
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    64
    Biba, have you set the ALLOWUSEBUSYOPTFORGROUP parameter?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,153
    Likes Received:
    174
    Correct that is the parameter. Allowbusyoptforgroups
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. dan_tx

    dan_tx New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2016
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    29
    I'm on v 15.0 and currently just see on the update page an update available to the Beta, not the RC. Is it required to update to the Beta to be able to update to the RC or can you go directly to it via the update page within the console? I'm aware I could download RC, backup settings, uninstall, reinstall, restore settings, but prefer the one click update provided by the console.

    Shown on the console update page______

    Beta New BETA Update Available Out Of Date 15.0.62928.5 15.5.715.6 New BETA Update Available Version 15.5 Build 715

    Latest version (RC) is 15.5.1136.6
     
  9. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,575
    Likes Received:
    305
    Yes. You must upgrade in order as you do with LIVE PRODUCTION Service Packs.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,575
    Likes Received:
    305
    Oh the update is so nice... I just wish Grandstream would be more supported. But they say they will not be doing a Firmware with uaCSTA.
    I can not get approval to buy new supported phones with the hopes that someone will buy my Grandstreams.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. davi807

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi Nicky,

    Great to see the 15.5 RC, however I note that there's still an issue when trying to select a specific handset or softphone where you have multiple handsets of the same model and firmware on the same extension. The same applies for multiple softphones on the same extension.

    As an example, I work from (2) different physical locations.
    At each location I have a T46G and a PC with the 3cx softphone installed.

    As shown in the below picture, in the webclient there's no way of deciphering the locations and similarly, there's no ability to select just one or the other - you can only ever select BOTH handsets.

    This is problematic as I only want to use (1) of them at a time. The same applies to the softphone selection.

    Without the webclient being able to make the distinction between multiple identical devices and the further ability to select just one device, this feature is of little use to many of our users.

    Thanks, David

    PS - I have already factory reset these devices as previously suggested.

    upload_2017-5-25_8-20-43.png
     
    craigreilly likes this.
  12. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,153
    Likes Received:
    174
    Very true - we will discuss this internally and see what we can do.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. sip.bg

    sip.bg Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    220
    When can be expected '302 diversion header' forwarding feature to be available again ?
    Many corporate customers asking for it and lack of it prevents upgrading to V15 / 15.5.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,153
    Likes Received:
    174
    The RC for now is declared as a beta update (So it is not auto installed). It is classified as a beta but it is a release candidate as the description says.
    You can update via the management console.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. Schrodz

    Schrodz New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2017
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    14
    I dont have the option to update via the management console.... You say the VAD is this week?
     
  16. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,153
    Likes Received:
    174
    What version do you have on the dashboard? You should have a new available update. beta update.
    Vad yes this week or early next week. Actually it's not vad anymore but "3CX Call Flow Designer". Bear with us a little longer.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. Schrodz

    Schrodz New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2017
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    14
    Hopefully you do it this week as that is all we are waiting for until we purchase a 64sc licence....Sorted the update, was just having a moment!
     
  18. mcbsys

    mcbsys New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    17
    I accidentally downloaded the beta 3CX Windows client in a production environment. I do not want this installed on workstations. I've deleted C:\ProgramData\3CX\Instance1\Data\Http\Interface\MyPhone\3CXPhoneWindowsUpdate.zip on the server, but the dashboard does not update to show the Windows client available again. How do I de-authorize a download?

    Maybe we need a checkbox on the Updates screen or a 0/1 switch in Parameters "Show Beta software", unchecked by default. Easy beta testing is great but it's too easy to see those red numbers bubbles in the header and think you need to fix that notification...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #18 mcbsys, May 26, 2017
    Last edited: May 26, 2017
  19. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,153
    Likes Received:
    174
    The update of the client is final. It will not change.
    What is the problem? Why you want to revert the clients?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  20. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,153
    Likes Received:
    174
    Note about this parameter

    ALLOWUSEBUSYOPTFORGROUP works on Windows and Linux. Parameter is an experimental parameter which will cause issues in reporting
    Applies to Ring Groups only - go to the parameter table and set it to 1
    Set extension to accept more than 1 call (configured from Extension Properties, Forwarding Rules.
    Enable "Accept calls from Ring Group".
    Restart SIP Server.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.