Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

V15.5 SP2 BUG: HOL Out of office IVR Disappeared

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by ygonzales, Dec 1, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ygonzales

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just was testing a new version, and mentioned that if you go to:

    1) Sip Trunk
    2) Edit
    3) Out of office hours action

    HOL Out of office IVR

    Disappeared from selection
     
  2. ygonzales

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    in previews version, you could select in in a menu.
    now after update there is an extension selection, but no HOL in a list

    So you have to:

    1) create a new digital receptions
    2) Upload or select the same voice message
    3) apply to SIP trunk out of office hours
     
  3. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    7,380
    Likes Received:
    535
    Hello @ygonzales

    This is the correct procedure to use a digital receptionist for out of office scenarios. The HOL ivr is automatically selected by the system based on the holidays configured in the system.
    As far as i remember HOL ivr was not selectable as an option at least for the last 3 versions
     
  4. JacobJ

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    7
    HOL was selectebale until last version and disappeared without any announcement
    We created a new digital receptions with the same configuration.
     
  5. jimbo59

    jimbo59 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2017
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    77
    It does not work in SP2.
    Have you tested this Yiannis?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    7,380
    Likes Received:
    535
    Apologies for the above statement, as you could route to HOL in SP1. I had in mind V14 which this was not possible. This has now been removed for security reasons but for more details you will need to open a ticket to our support department as i cannot disclose any more info in the forum.
    You will need to create a new IVR with the same settings and route the calls for Out of office hours there.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.