V15.5 SP2 BUG: HOL Out of office IVR Disappeared

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by ygonzales, Dec 1, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ygonzales

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just was testing a new version, and mentioned that if you go to:

    1) Sip Trunk
    2) Edit
    3) Out of office hours action

    HOL Out of office IVR

    Disappeared from selection
     
  2. ygonzales

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    in previews version, you could select in in a menu.
    now after update there is an extension selection, but no HOL in a list

    So you have to:

    1) create a new digital receptions
    2) Upload or select the same voice message
    3) apply to SIP trunk out of office hours
     
  3. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,443
    Likes Received:
    282
    Hello @ygonzales

    This is the correct procedure to use a digital receptionist for out of office scenarios. The HOL ivr is automatically selected by the system based on the holidays configured in the system.
    As far as i remember HOL ivr was not selectable as an option at least for the last 3 versions
     
  4. JacobJ

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    5
    HOL was selectebale until last version and disappeared without any announcement
    We created a new digital receptions with the same configuration.
     
  5. jimbo59

    jimbo59 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2017
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    77
    It does not work in SP2.
    Have you tested this Yiannis?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,443
    Likes Received:
    282
    Apologies for the above statement, as you could route to HOL in SP1. I had in mind V14 which this was not possible. This has now been removed for security reasons but for more details you will need to open a ticket to our support department as i cannot disclose any more info in the forum.
    You will need to create a new IVR with the same settings and route the calls for Out of office hours there.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.