Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

V15 Client with Plantronics Voyager Legend

Discussion in 'Windows' started by advanced38, Jan 6, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. advanced38

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    We are getting ready to cut over our existing phone system to 3CX. We already have 3CX running and configured. The last thing I need working before we cut over is our BT headsets with the v15 softphone. We have about 20 users with Plantronics Voyager Legend headsets. I get audio to pass through just fine, but call control does not work with the headsets. I've tried a combination of using the built-in BT on some computers and BT dongles (Tripplite). I've tried installing various versions of Plantronics Hub software (the earliest I can find online is 3.7.5, even though the filename is 3.7.1). I could not find Platronics Spoke as mentioned in some threads.

    Has anyone successfully gotten these headsets to work correctly with the v15 client?

    Thanks!
     
  2. Marios Neophytou

    Marios Neophytou Support Team

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2016
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    13
    Hello,
    Are you running the free PBX edition ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. advanced38

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, we have the 32 SC Pro edition.
     
  4. Marios Neophytou

    Marios Neophytou Support Team

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2016
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    13
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. advanced38

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. Marios Neophytou

    Marios Neophytou Support Team

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2016
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    13
    Hello,
    Can you please attach some logs of your 3cxphone?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. advanced38

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    Here's the log. This is one call from 6649 to 6636. I tried to answer with the headset multiple times, then hung up from 6649.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Marios Neophytou

    Marios Neophytou Support Team

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2016
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    13
    Hello,
    Do the follows:

    1. Exit the client
    2. Delete the old log file
    3. Connect to the application with the headset plunged in
    4. Make the same call
    5. Exit the application and email me the whole log

    Thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #8 Marios Neophytou, Jan 10, 2017
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2017
  9. advanced38

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Marios,

    I just emailed the log.

    Thanks.
     
  10. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,153
    Likes Received:
    172
    Hi
    Best contact plantronics on this one. We checked with the windows client and it works. The log shows it is connected to the headset.
    It happened to me once - a couple of restarts to the plantronics and it worked..
    Contact them please. They have all the elements to troubleshoot - they have the free 3cx client and also all the headsets. We have limited headsets and limited firmware. Let us know.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. advanced38

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Will do. Thanks Nicky.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.