v15 & Exchange 2013 Contacts sync failing

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Daniel Ormanns, Oct 13, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Daniel Ormanns

Hi Guys,
    i am new to 3cx and I think i got the most things done for my company.
    But the Sync of contacts is a mystery to me.
    I created the entries for Exchange in the Contacts Section (Version is Exchange 2013 with SP1)
    And my private Contacts are synced, but I get Errors syncing publicFolders.

Out of the logfile:
    2017/10/13 12:22:56.710|2464|0072|Excpt|System.Exception: Top Level Folder not found: BPG
    bei CompanyDirectoryService.Clients.PublicFolderExtensions.<GetTopLevelFolder>d__2.MoveNext()
    --- Ende der Stapelüberwachung vom vorhergehenden Ort, an dem die Ausnahme ausgelöst wurde ---
    bei System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw()
    bei System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task)
    bei CompanyDirectoryService.Clients.PublicFolderExtensions.<GetPublicFolderByPath>d__1.MoveNext()
    --- Ende der Stapelüberwachung vom vorhergehenden Ort, an dem die Ausnahme ausgelöst wurde ---
    bei System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task)
    bei CompanyDirectoryService.Clients.PublicFolderExtensions.<GetContactsFromPublicFolder>d__4.MoveNext()
    bei CompanyDirectoryService.SchedulerJob.<SynchronizePublicFolderContacts>d__15.MoveNext()

I tried different writings of the Foldername in the Configuration and it is always the same Error.

How can I solve this?

Thank you!

2. GiannosC_3CX

GiannosC_3CX Guest

Hi Daniel,

Ensure that the 'slash' is a FORWARD slash not a BACK slash.
    Also, no slash should be input infront of the public folder path.

#2 GiannosC_3CX, Oct 13, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 13, 2017
  3. Daniel Ormanns

Hi Giannos,

thank you for the quick reply.