Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

v15 SP4 Linux - Activity log empty?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by 604, Dec 17, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 604

    604

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm running a hosted test server in a Hyper-V VM. Has anyone experienced this issue where after a while (maybe a day or two), the activity log is empty?

    Rebooting does bring the log back but I can't see any activity from before then.
     
  2. George_3cx

    George_3cx Guest

    Dear 604,

    - In the activity log section --> settings has a checkbox to specify how many days to keep the log files as you can see from the below screenshot:

    upload_2016-12-19_9-55-10.png


    - Additionally, when the pbx is restarted all the logging is deleted. This is the expected behavior by design.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. 604

    604

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    I did see that option. I perceived that to mean "Continually keep the last 1 day of logs", not "Record 1 day of logs from boot time, then delete it and stop logging"

    If I uncheck this option, will it keep all logs from last boot until next boot?
     
  4. noord

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2015
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am experiencing exactly the same issue on the same version (Linux SP4). After about a day the logging is deleted and no further actions are logged.
    I believe this to be a bug. Did you ever get this sorted out?
     
  5. GiannosC_3CX

    GiannosC_3CX Guest

    Hi there,

    Did you use supported browsers? (Chrome, EDGE and Firefox)
     
  6. noord

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2015
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for your quick reply.
    Yes, I do. I also tried different browsers etc.
    After running the Firewall Test (which is the easiest way to restart all services :)), logging continues normally from the point where the services restart.
     
  7. Telcreek

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    2
    I wish to add I have this issue as well. I have logging set to Medium and keep for 3 days. Activity log is empty until I restart services and like noord, I use the firewall checker to do so. Running V15.0.62928.5 on Linux, hosted on AWS. Same issue with Chrome and FF.
     
  8. choimarc

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2014
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    8
    I have the same issue since I installed 3CX V15 linux edition.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. choimarc

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2014
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    8
    I have this issue ! Did you find a solution ?

    Thanks.

    Marco
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. noord

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2015
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, this bug is still present, also in v15.5
    It's really annoying. After you clear/purge the log file it runs again for a few days and then stops again.
     
  11. choimarc

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2014
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    8
    I have installed tcpdump on the 3cx linux box. With WinSCP, I can download the file to my machine and at least use wireshark to know what's going on... Until they fix it :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. Telcreek

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    2
    I am presently on a PRO license v15.5.5 and it's been ok for some weeks now. I am on a low level log with 3 day backup.
     
  13. choimarc

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2014
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    8
    Hi,

    I'm using a PRO license also bu i'm on version 15.0.0.

    Thanks.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.