v15 where is private phonebook stored

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by dab, Jan 23, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dab

    dab

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    1
    Can someone tell me where the private phonebook is stored and how I can deploy the private phonebook to a Yealink T48G? It's working fine on 3CXPhone on Windows and Android but not on Deskphone.
    Thanks in advance
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,349
    Likes Received:
    274
    Hello @dab

    the personal phonebook of a 3CX client is stored in the 3CX server database but can not be deployed on an IP phone. It is specifically for the 3cx clients
     
  3. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,947
    Likes Received:
    178
    http://%webserver_IP%/provisioning/%PROVFOLDER%/yealink_phonebook.xml
    C:\programdata\3CX\Instance1\Data\Http\Interface\provisioning\%PROVFOLDER%/yealink_phonebook.xml

    Login to Phone, Directory Tab, Remote Phone Book
    Set the URL here and an update interval in seconds. I have mine set to 21600 which is 6 hours.
    Any change to a contact or extension updates this file.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. dab

    dab

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks Craig, but this is the path to the company phoenbook or not?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,947
    Likes Received:
    178
    Oh I see - the items you add to the phonebook from the soft client and do not select 'Add To Company Phonebook' ?
    I do see them added to my other clients... I'm going to guess these are in the database somewhere and not an XML File.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.