Version 5 Problem with some voip providers domains

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by jrme1, Dec 10, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jrme1

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi.

    The last version of 3cx v5.0.3648.0 have problem registering voip providers with second level domains.

    For example sip.voipdiscount.com work good. But sipnumber.net domain do it nothing, and anything is show in the log.

    I have problem with this two:

    sipnumber.net
    voipuser.org

    If i put the ip address of thats domain registering, but not allow call. Older
    version work good with this type of domain. Please check that.

    This work good:
    sip.voipdiscount.com
    sip.voipbusterpro.com
    sip.poivy.com

    Thanks
     
  2. silentfun

    silentfun Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try

    sip.sipnumber.net
    sip.voipuser.org


    most providers have this names to but most prefer the short name.

    Andy

    expl. 1und1.de and sip.1und1.de both are working names
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. jrme1

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:

    Yes, i know that, but sip.sipnumber.net not work.

    15:41:51.682 ClientRegs::eek:nFailure [CM504005]: Registration failed for: 99000@sipnumber
    15:41:51.354 ClientRegs::Register [CM504003]: Sent registration request for 99000@sipnumber
    15:41:49.822 DeviceRecord::DeviceRecord [CM305004]: Failed to find a transport to host 0.0.0.0
    15:41:49.822 DeviceRecord::DeviceRecord [CM305003]: Failed to resolve host IP address sip.sipnumber.net

    Only work with sipnumber.net without anymore.... i try also with the ip address but neither work.
     
  4. jrme1

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:

    i be made some testings....

    Sometimes, after restart the voip provider reguister sucefully, but can't receive any call from the voip providers... not only sipnumber, from all is impossible receive.

    And, what is this message:

    16:41:58.140 DeviceRecord::DeviceRecord [CM305004]: Failed to find a transport to host 216.127.66.119
    16:41:58.093 DeviceRecord::DeviceRecord [CM305004]: Failed to find a transport to host 194.221.62.198
    16:41:57.999 DeviceRecord::DeviceRecord [CM305004]: Failed to find a transport to host 63.95.254.11
    16:41:57.952 DeviceRecord::DeviceRecord [CM305004]: Failed to find a transport to host 194.120.0.198
    16:41:57.890 DeviceRecord::DeviceRecord [CM305004]: Failed to find a transport to host 208.79.78.234
    16:41:57.734 DeviceRecord::DeviceRecord [CM305004]: Failed to find a transport to host 67.55.159.160
    16:41:57.562 DeviceRecord::DeviceRecord [CM305004]: Failed to find a transport to host 88.198.36.79

    I be using and pc, windows 2003 sever with public ip address.

    Thanks
     
  5. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,887
    Likes Received:
    190
    Hi,

    Please try with the latest version and using a support VOIP provider... THe provider you are using is not supported...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. landfiets

    landfiets New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    providers

    This is an answer I donnot like. My budgetphone had the same problems with the newest version and is fine in the before last version. Same thing.
    It is not a solution to say.....provider is not supported or try the latest update because that is exactly what the problem causes. Please find a solution cauz it is annoying that a good phonesystem is not registering for me important providers, and I see others have the same problems.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. jrme1

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:

    I agree with you.

    Version 3 work with all this providers. You can see a lot of forum post showing sipnumber.net or any betamax voip provider, and others.

    So, Generic VoIP Provider option will no more supported???

    Will be the same, a Voip Provider using SIP protocol is the same like the listed in 3cx add voip page.


    Thanks

    JOSE
     
  8. Mori

    Mori New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2007
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:

    Generic provider will still work. Its just not supported, as in tested, by 3CX.

    We use several norwegian providers not supported by 3CX but everyone works great.
    If you have problem setting up a provider i suggest you can try contacting the provider for aditional info. Also make them aware of 3CX and ask them to test this to find solutions.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. landfiets

    landfiets New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    nope

    most providers are not willing at all to do so. I think it is a 3cx problem and not a provider problem. When it works with all the other 3CX versions and suddenly stopped without changing anything, then there is something wrong in 3CX
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. Mori

    Mori New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2007
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    What i mean is that 3CX have changed a bit from v3, so there could be new features in v5 that provider does not support.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. jrme1

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re.

    I true v3 to v5 had a lot of new features and change. But also is true i can't contact any provider of the planet to ask for their specifications.

    Version 3, work good with almost any voip provider. Now version 5, is better, but can't connect with the majority of the providers. I think are something not finish in version 5, or something not good, because lost compatibility with a lot of providers. Some not incoming but outcoming, others no register, others not outcoming, others when outcomming and the target number is busy, ringing normally like nobody be in home.... etc, etc.....

    The voip providers problem is not the only one. Sometimes the LINE STATUS page show some lines in Yellow (busy), but they are free and IDLE.

    I don't understand something, i think we are tester from 3cx free edition sip pbx, helping to improve the enterprise and bussiness edition of that. I feel always like a collaborator of 3cx, and of course i be using the very well made free edition. I don't want disturb their work, but i think we are some bugs for not ignoring.

    Regars...

    JOSE
     
  12. landfiets

    landfiets New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    sorry mori but it has nothing/not only to do with the V3 - V5 thing
    My first version 5 beta's were totally good. it is only the last 3648 which is giving me problems. So my V3 was good, My V5 35xx is still good but the V5 3648 is the big prob
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,887
    Likes Received:
    190
    Landfiets and JRME

    We test with supported VOIP providers. We can not test with every little VOIP provider in the world. Just because you insist on using some VOIP provider that does not work, does not mean it does not work with many VOIP providers.

    We support the VOIP providers listed in our config. We test against them and the VOIP providers cooperate with us to make it work together.

    We will make documentation on how to make it work with unsupported providers but its not our responsibility to deal with all the issues that some of the providers have. Thats exactly why we have a supported list!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,887
    Likes Received:
    190
    Landfiets and JRME

    We test with supported VOIP providers. We can not test with every little VOIP provider in the world. Just because you insist on using some VOIP provider that does not work, does not mean it does not work with many VOIP providers.

    We support the VOIP providers listed in our config. We test against them and the VOIP providers cooperate with us to make it work together.

    We will make documentation on how to make it work with unsupported providers but its not our responsibility to deal with all the issues that some of the providers have. Thats exactly why we have a supported list!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. landfiets

    landfiets New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    hahahaha

    Hi Nick, Thanks for your reply. We fully understand the fact that you cannot test with all of them at once. To consider: budgetphone is the biggest and best voipprovider in the Netherlands, but that was only to give you an idea.

    What I donnot understand is why especially your reactions and replies are not constructive. Why don't you just try to help us out and give us better replies. I really honestly don't mean it rude or offending, but you sound like a ceo.

    I thought 3cx was made by a lot of people who like to really improve this software and let it be one major player in the voip pbx world.
    When your replies and reactions stay like this, you will certainly lose customers.

    I feel not respected and I see you agree with that because you call our voipproviders small, but that is not the issue. The issue should be to improve the quality of your software and to help us out. We test YOUR software to improve it. Please give us then the solutions. I am really totally a big fan of 3CX but please don't give replies that annoy or irritate
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. jrme1

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:

    Hi archie, and thanks again for the response.

    I don't know who is landfiets, and i never talk with him, but i'm totally agree with he.

    The Betamax voip providers are not little one.... they have about 50 domains for voip providers and a lot, lot of users....

    My understanding is why now are bringing that type of replies. Please, cheat us and tell "Thanks, we are be working on that...", but response like "He provider you are using is not supported...", and in the post "New V5-3648 still not accept "-" into email VPN ce" what say: "Its best not to use the -, it wont effect functionality." are not from the style of your team.

    What happens???.

    I think we are working together to bring 3cx the maximum performance to work in any almost any type of computer, connection, hardware, providers, and configurations.I know you support only the providers listed in the configuration page, but all previously versions work (not supported) with almost any SIP provider. So, what happened, now 3cx only work with partnership providers???

    I be afraid to make a question. The systems prompts will be available in others languages like the previously version???. I hope the response was not "Sorry, you must speak English only from now".

    I be another 3cx fan, why... Asterisk is only for Linux systems and not so easy to config and install. 3ncx, is the most easy, windows friendly, and unique PBX SIP Server... and it's free. I have moths trying your software, and of course maybe only have specialist grade today, but using your software i be specialist for months. Please tell us what happen, the policies was changed???..

    I remember about 8 year ago an little enterprise called offering free sms to anyone in the world, and personalized attention to user if you have problem sending an sms. When they reach almost any phone network in the world, and do it a lot of improvement suggested by user, they changed, our account has been canceled, not reason, nobody tell us why, they offering right now service only to other enterprise, and we don't have any type of communication or way to use they service, even paying....

    I hope 3cx will not follow this "way of bussiness..."

    Thanks, JOSE
     
  17. silentfun

    silentfun Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    he is the ceo

    i am here in the forum several month and have very positiv impressions from answers and reactions of 3cx staff.

    i thing many of the questions here are are multiple time - often because the manuals was not or not enough read before askinghere. 3cx have given usthe freeversion and is sponsoring the volunteers here that try to multiplicate the answer power of the main 3cx staff.

    I thing nick do much more "public" work then most other CEO i know.

    and now to the main problem here - we have a section where VOIP provider configuration is focus. best you ask there for your providers in seperat posts with something like "V5 sipnumber.net please help" i am shure there will be someone that found away.

    Otherway "jrme1" post "Failed to find a transport to host 0.0.0.0 " this looks like a problem with the dns also he post "Registration failed for: 99000@sipnumber " and"Failed to resolve host IP address sip.sipnumber.net" so if he fail to resolve the ip he post the providername without ".net"

    so let us take this post to provider config



    Andy
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  18. landfiets

    landfiets New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    reply

    That's why my subject titel was hahahahaha, cauz I know he is the CEO.
    Don't get me wrong. I really am a very big fan of 3CX. And will try to really promote it everywhere.

    I have a paid version, and offcrse I really need the thing to work for my company. I now still use the 35xx beta version which is fine for me now.
    But I need to be shure that it works right even with the latest or future final version.

    And secondly, in my case: My provider always worked fine, and suddenly it's not. I hope people can understand that the Voipnumbers I bought are my most important numbers for my company/business. How on earth can anyone than just say...........take a supported provider. How should I do that?
    ALLLLLL my numbers need to be changed and does anyone understand how much that costs? New businesscards, new prospects, new phonebook entry etc. etc. etc.

    That is why I hope that people like Nick and other software developers hopefully understand our situation and take that seriously.
    I said what I had to say, and will be quiet on this now. Sorry for my sometimes rough tone, but it is more then just about a phonenumber.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  19. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,887
    Likes Received:
    190
    Hi Landfiets & Andy,

    Thanks for your support. :)

    We have made version 5 very flexible and it should be able to work with many providers. In fact, you will see that the VOIP provider configuration in version 5 is totally customizable. So providers and users can try to make it work with 'not supported' providers. You should know that there are many providers out there that do NOT follow RFC. There is not yet a clear standard.

    However, if 3CX does not work with a particular un supported provider, it does not mean its a 3CX bug. It could be a provider problem, or just an incompatibility. We definitely do NOT have the time to look into each provider.

    What we are in the process of, and will have ready in January, is more documentation on how to tweak the system to make it work with more providers. This info will be free to everybody who wants to have it, including providers so that they may also do some of the testing. But beyond providing this information we can not go. We simply dont have the time. We are focusing on development of the system.

    These have been the policies all along and they will not change. JRME, i believe your feedback is unnecessarily negative. I think what we offer for free is exceptional, clearly we cant offer enterprise level support to go with that for free as well.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  20. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,887
    Likes Received:
    190
    Landfiets,

    I realized i did not answer your last post entirely.

    I can see the problem you are having in regards to your phone numbers. I seriously recommend that you consider using a supported provider. The ones that we have included are ready to work with 3CX and help us. Obviously that way you will have much less problems. In netherlands for example we also work with Xeloq.

    HOWEVER, we are still making improvements in version 5, as well as the documentation i mentioned. So please standby until january - continue using version 3 in this case - it could very well be that you will be able to make it work at a later date.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.