version 5 upgrade

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by nateb, Dec 5, 2007.

  1. nateb

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am running version 3. Now that version 5 has been offically released, will it upgrade my version 3? Or do I have to completly uninstall ver 3, then new install ver 5?
     
  2. jparisi

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just upgraded, went pretty smooth but we had to re-do the outbound call rule and reset all the phones and gateway
     
  3. silentfun

    silentfun Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    how did you do ?

    install over old version or backup and restore?

    Andy
     
  4. jparisi

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Over the old version
     
  5. silentfun

    silentfun Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks i trythat now
     

Share This Page