VERSION 5

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by kirimis, Dec 7, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kirimis

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    I dont get hold music while waiting to be connected with a ring group or an internal number? any idea why it is happening in version 5?
     
  2. silentfun

    silentfun Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    -do you use default musik or do u have put in your own?

    -have u tryed twice ? because in some rare situations i have hat this but on second time it always play the musik. i thing it is a initialisation issue.

    Andy
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. kirimis

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    i play my own music. I tried more than once,i does not play. it plays only ibn transfers between internal numbers
     
  4. silentfun

    silentfun Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    try again the default and if that run i think it is on your musik if not we have to test some more.

    Andy
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. kirimis

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    hold

    please tell me how to put back the default
     
  6. kirimis

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    i restored the defualt and the same occurs, hold music dows not play while waiting to be transfered
     
  7. Mori

    Mori New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2007
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Experienced that myself.
    Its a strange problem resolved in latest update, build 3648.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. RobLloyd

    RobLloyd Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm still having the same problem with the latest build. Any tranfers from DR is silent.

    Does yours work?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. AldoLinares

    AldoLinares New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same error here.
     
  10. silentfun

    silentfun Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    it seems it is a special case for 3CX team.

    kirimis please change the subjectof this post to something like this: "hold music - 3CX please help" dont use "VERSION 5" anymore that is not so good.

    sorry but i hope that works

    Andy
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. 5qg4

    5qg4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    0
    Version 5 RC2 still so many bugs. I also not recommend for production.
    - LAN 2 LAN VPN issue
    - Calling party number issue
    - BLF issue
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. silentfun

    silentfun Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don´t mean that version 5 is bad ;-)

    i only thing the subject he have used "Version 5" for getting help is far from perfect to get help from staff.

    so i hope nick don´t slap me :)

    Andy
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. 5qg4

    5qg4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    0
    Report the BUGs or valuable comments like a gifts to 3CX. Who will slap you?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.