• V20: 3CX Re-engineered. Get V20 for increased security, better call management, a new admin console and Windows softphone. Learn More.

Very new to 3CX...what next?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sys Admin

Reaction score
I am very new to 3CX and have installed and done the "First Time Configuration", now what?
Is there a step by step instruction of what to do once the installation is completed? I am trying to follow the instructions online but it jumps from First time config to firewall and router config. Its is basically for telecom technicians who already know how to set this up.. The version installed is 15.5 Windows base.

I am setting VOIP for my small office of about 6-8 users and currently have 1 phone line with Spectrum Business and would like to create an extension for every users.

1. How do I tie that phone number to my PBX that I am configuring?
2. I have an quite a few Avaya 9608 phone system, are compatible with this PBX?
3. Will I need more that one line coming from Spectrum to accomplish this?

I am very new to 3CX and have installed and done the "First Time Configuration", now what?
Is there a step by step instruction of what to do once the installation is completed? I am trying to follow the instructions online but it jumps from First time config to firewall and router config. Its is basically for telecom technicians who already know how to set this up.. The version installed is 15.5 Windows base.

I am setting VOIP for my small office of about 6-8 users and currently have 1 phone line with Spectrum Business and would like to create an extension for every users.

1. How do I tie that phone number to my PBX that I am configuring?
2. I have an quite a few Avaya 9608 phone system, are compatible with this PBX?
3. Will I need more that one line coming from Spectrum to accomplish this?