VERY URGENT NO OUTGOING CALLS

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by DaKhalli, Oct 2, 2007.

  1. DaKhalli

    DaKhalli New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi I have a customer that 1.5 days without outgoing calls now.

    I upgraded the software to the latest version. The first tiem i tryed, it deleted all the settings, i said in the setup it should retain all, but i got a blanco pbx.

    Afther i conpied back the backup i had, i got all my extensions back and i thought that all was ok again.

    But the people cannot dial out. They can receive calls fine but cannot place call.

    Only one extension (a grandstream) can dial out. The machines that cannot dial out are SPA devices.

    All used to work fine in the old system. custom music on hold working, calls working all good.

    Now ive upgraded, all goes wrong. My customer is getting really impatient now.

    all extensions register properly, nat should be ok it always worked, didnt touch it. heres the log of an external extension:

    15:08:54.015 CallConf::eek:nIncoming [CM003002] Call(11): Destination not available for call from sip:900@mail.notomato.nl to sip:07665203412@mail.notomato.nl
    15:08:53.984 CallConf::Rejected [CM103005] Call(11) is rejected: Destination does not exist, or is not registered
    15:08:53.953 CallConf::eek:nIncoming [CM103002] Call(11): Incoming call from 900 (Ext.900) to sip:07665203412@mail.notomato.nl

    And here the log for an internal extension:

    15:06:55.609 CallConf::eek:nIncoming [CM003002] Call(9): Destination not available for call from sip:770@10.10.1.12 to sip:0652036146@10.10.1.12
    15:06:55.609 CallConf::Rejected [CM103005] Call(9) is rejected: Destination does not exist, or is not registered
    15:06:55.562 CallConf::eek:nIncoming [CM103002] Call(9): Incoming call from 770 (Ext.770) to sip:0652036146@10.10.1.12


    Please help me fast. This is so strange.
     
  2. sata

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    i am taking it that all the dial outs are ste up ok ?
     
  3. Mirzab

    Mirzab Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    0
    Last time I saw an issue after an upgrade on the Forum the fix was uninstall > reboot > clean install > restore from backup. If you did like I and had no backup, then you were SOL. I had to recreate everything from scratch. I do not believe this sort of issue occurs much or the Forum would be swamped.
     
  4. DaKhalli

    DaKhalli New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    aight, the dial out rules werent set correctly (tho it worked in the previous version)

    The setup was like this. Only extension 740 has another gateway so all other use the other gateway

    First it was:
    100-700; 750-1000

    And it worked. In the new version however, the last range is deleted. I have to add all the extensions one by one.

    Now it looks like this and works:
    100-700; 750; 900;950

    Strange.
     

Share This Page