• V20: 3CX Re-engineered. Get V20 for increased security, better call management, a new admin console and Windows softphone. Learn More.

Vitelity Outbound / 403 Forbidden - Config Help, Please

Status
Not open for further replies.

SunSeeker

Reaction score
Hi Everyone,

I've tried (my best) to find what I'm looking for without bothering anyone but haven't come across it yet. I'm new to 3CX but not to Vitelity. I'm an IncrediblePBX convert.

I've watched the Vitelity config video for their trunks with 3CX however at the time of the video 3CX was on V12. https://www.vitelity.com/configuring-3cx-vitelity-sip-trunks/

I'm currently on 3CX v. 15.5.0

Inbound to the 3CX server I'm not having any issues what so ever, things are good. On the Outbound side I have sporadic 403 Forbidden errors. If I attempt 10 outgoing calls 4 will work and 6 will 403 with no setting changes.

I've opened a ticket with Vitelity and they've told me it's a configuration issue on how I setup my trunk in 3CX. Beyond that they can't tell me how to configure for v15.

Does anyone have a resource for how to configure Vitelity trunks with 3CX I can reference?

Thank you very much for your help.

Matthew

Of the top of my head, since some calls are working, and unless you are seeing registration errors, in the 3CX Activity Log, I would guess that it may have something to do with the particular numbers being sent (format?).

Are these domestic numbers that are a failing, or international numbers?

If you pick one number that has failed, and repeat dial that number, does it always fail? Vitality does allow you to restrict calls to numbers that are billed above a chosen rate (such as overseas mobile numbers), could that be it?

Hello, Thank you for your response!